We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,163)
Filter reviews
6,163 results
Traveller rating
4,255
1,491
285
91
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,255
1,491
285
91
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestminster abbeycaxton grillnew scotland yardjames parkbeautiful hotelbig benjames tube stationlondon eyest jamesafternoon teafamily roomperfect locationconcierge staffjunior suitelondon hotelquiet streetrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
3,069 - 3,074 of 6,163 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this at fairly short notice. We had a ground floor room which was quite small but the facilities were excellent and the standard of room care,cleaning etc, the very best.

The continental breakfast was really nice with a very wide choice. Staff were exceptionally helpful.

Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Phil,
I am delighted to read that you found our standard of cleanliness and our facilities excellent.
We do have many different room categories here and all vary in shape, size and view so some are larger than others.
It’s great to see that you enjoyed our great Continental breakfast selection which includes pastries, cereals, yoghurts, bread, cold meats, cheese and many other items. Many guests comment on this and find it a great way to start their day.
It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back……see you then!
Warm regard
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have very few requirements when it comes to hotels. Quiet, plenty of hot water for showering and decent air conditioning. 5.0, 5.0, 5.0. I think reviews that complain about the size of the room are pretty humorous. You're in London. Get out and see the sights. Ditto to all the 5.0 reviews. I am in the F&B business and the one thing I noticed that needs to be pointed out, the staff. From the desk to the doorman, from the restaurant staff to the house staff, everyone was attentive, pleasant and very helpful. And if you pass them in the halls they smile and look at you rather than away or down. Kudos to the manager. He/she knows what to train to! We will be back.

Room Tip: Our first trip but we were the next to the last one on the hall and it was super quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllenA05088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Allen,
Oh my goodness……..what a lovely review.
Thank you for saying how wonderful everything was from, your room , which I see was and Executive, to the shower, to the air conditioning and finally my team.
I work very closely with all of them to achieve a warm and friendly environment for our guests as feel it is so important for us to acknowledge and engage with them, which makes them feel at home. I am glad you felt this way.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are next in London.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with having booked online. Rooms are small but adequate, clean and family friendly. Location is perfect - 5 mins walk from major landmarks and shopping, 10 mins walk from Trafalgar Square. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner are superb English style service and dining. Concierges are very helpful and friendly. General areas are welcoming and maintained. Very pleased with out stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessiekouli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Jessie,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your return home.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to St. Ermin’s and I can see from your comments that you had a very enjoyable experience.
I will certainly pass on your review to my team as they will be pleased to read it.
Please do return again soon, we would love to see you.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

when you go for the first time in a big city you are overwhelmed by the hotel choices. All seem nice but where should you choose to stay? in the end is always a certain combination of things but they should include value and location. both are met by many hotels. and then it becomes painful to see how many hotels upon selecting 2 adults and 2 children they give you only 2 bedroom apartments or suits! anyway this property (managed by Marriott) was different.
1. price was very good for London including breakfast
2. location cannot be better - close to subway and walking distance to major landmarks
3. kids friendly - they have a "spy" treasure hunt in the hotel with cool prizes

overall an exceptional hotel in London ! you won't be dissapointed !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me74126500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi There,
It really made me smile to read that you thought that St. Ermin’s had everything that you needed to enjoy your time in London.
Many guests comment on how great our location is as many of the attractions are only a short walk away from our entrance as well as the underground being on the doorstep.
I am pleased that you children thought that our spy treasure hunt was good and that they liked their prize at the end of completing it. There is so much history around the hotel that the clues are designed to ensure that children get the maximum enjoyment from looking for them.
Glad you could have breakfast with us and we do receive some lovely reviews about how wide the selection is and that it is a great way to fill up prior to a busy day out sightseeing.
It was a pleasure to welcome you all and we hope you will pay us another visit soon.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

With 2 adults and three teenagers, we booked the room with 2 queens and a daybed, which also had 2 bathrooms. It turned out to be the perfect size for all of us. The hotel itself is quite beautiful both inside and out. You can't beat the location, which is walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, and the London Eye - and right around the corner from the St James Park tube stop. The staff were all courteous, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic. I have nothing but positive things to say, and look forward to the opportunity to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick the option to include breakfast with your room when you book. It's a fairly reasonable charge if you do it up front - and well worth it. I believe if you pay as you go each day, the price is double.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi There,
I am delighted that you chose to stay in one of our beautiful Family rooms. As you say they are just ideal for 2 adults and up to 3 children.
Thank you for commenting on how beautiful the hotel is both inside and outside. We thought very carefully about how the décor should be when we refurbished so that we could keep the old world charm as well as well as modern twists. We do receive some lovely comments from our guests regarding the décor.
I am so pleased with that you thought all of my team were friendly and helpful. We love our guests to feel welcome and relaxed during their stay, so it is great you did.
It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we look forward to it.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews