We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,163)
Filter reviews
6,163 results
Traveller rating
4,255
1,491
285
91
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,255
1,491
285
91
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestminster abbeycaxton grillnew scotland yardjames parkbeautiful hotelbig benjames tube stationlondon eyest jamesafternoon teafamily roomperfect locationconcierge staffjunior suitelondon hotelquiet streetrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
2,980 - 2,985 of 6,163 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the St Ermin's Hotel for 7 days. The location is ideal! Close to everything - the tube, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, the Eye, 10 Downing, pubs, shopping, Trafalgar Square .... the list goes on. We were able to walk to most everything and if we needed transportation, the underground was right there. The hotel itself is lovely. Very nice room, comfortable bed, extremely friendly and attentive staff, and a fabulous breakfast!
We started our day in the gym which has all the equipment one needs.
The hotel is very relaxing, inviting and comfortable. We highly recommend the St Ermin's. A great place to stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank acadia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband stays at St. Ermin's regularly for business. In July, my 10 year-old and I tagged along with him on a business trip, and then stayed on for the weekend at St. Ermin's. This well appointed and comfortable hotel is great for business as well as pleasure. Our room was cozy, spacious, and elegant (though with limited drawer space, which meant we had to live out of suitcases, so it was good there was ample floor-space). Great beds, luxurious sheets, and a silent night's sleep. Lovely. We dined one evening at the stylish yet comfortable restaurant and found the menu interesting and the meal excellent. The bar boasts a great selection of cocktails and, when we were there, a festive ambiance ( thanks World Cup!). Breakfast was an expansive buffet, though we opted for the a la carte fresh-cooked breakfast and were not disappointed. Expensive, but generous. I still think about the sausage. (Otherwsie, there is a Pret a Manger on every corner in the neighborhood.) The staff and service at this hotel are exceptional. Friendly, professional,always ready to assist in any way. The kids' package leverages the hotel's history to great advantage with the short set, and sends them super-sleuthing in the city and the hotel itself. Your reward, should you accept the mission: a (kid-friendly) mocktail at the bar. Just like 007. If he drank gingerale. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LBR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

St Ermin's Hotel is lovely. We chose to stay in a king size room. Which was worth doing for the small extra cost. Our room was at the front of the hotel, overlooking the beautiful courtyard and flowers. Very nice to wake up to in the morning, with plenty of space. The Room was clean and modern, as was the bathroom. Unfortunately we didn't sample the food, but we will when we return again. We chose to eat on the go! There are a plenty places to eat close by. St James tube station is just around the corner. So very easy to get around seeing all that London has to offer. We booked to see Billy Elliot at the Victoria theatre which is about a 20minute stroll from the hotel with bars and pubs on the way. We will definitely stay at St Ermin's Hotel again. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank juewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Small, quaint, upscale hotel with fabulous service and great attention to detail.
Fantastic second floor terrace located outside, wonderful food choices most of the day and a cozy place for cocktails, cold beer or glass of wine after a day of work or touring around! Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Cindy,
Thank you for saying how quaint the St. Ermin’s is and how our attention to detail is just perfect.
We kept a lot of the original 1800’s details in the hotel when we refurbished so that we didn’t destroy its charm and character. After all you should never spoil such a beautiful grade II listed building. Glad you liked it.
I see you spent some time on the terrace and that you had a relaxing drink here. It is a very peaceful area and many people love to sit there on a Summers evening having some food and drinks.
Our Courtyard which is where the terrace overlooks is such a beautiful place to be as due to it’s horse shoe shape it feels like you are not in central London at all.
It was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope we will see you again soon.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I wanted to give 5 stars but could not.
Pros beautiful lobby
Close to be able to walk to many places.
Good breakfast.
Cons our room was so small queen bed no place for suitcases no place to sit. Not a room for more than 1 person and not comfortable for 2 and we were there 5 nights. When asked front desk about another room only option given was expensive upgrade. The superior room that they call it was horrible. Plus our window looked right into an office building.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Sam1mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Sam,
I am pleased that you found our lobby very beautiful and our location ideal for all the main attractions that you need to see.
We do receive many comments from our guests saying how lovely our breakfast is as we have so many choices, from pastries, bread, cheese, cold meat, yoghurts, cereals, fruit and much more. I am glad you liked it.
I was however very sad to read that your room was not to your liking on this occasion. Due to the way in which the hotel is built all of our rooms are of different shapes, sizes and view depending on the category booked, some overlooking our lovely courtyard. As with many central London other buildings have been built around them and some rooms do overlook these, but this happens in most major cities in the world.
I do hope you will return to stay with us and please do contact our reservations department prior to making your booking and they will assist you with making the right choice for you.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews