We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #76 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Why stay in this hotel. Why?, for the amazing lobby, great location, fabulous staff, fast free internet and the honey bee's with their own Bee + Bee. Stay, stay, stay and don't forget to eat in the fantastic Caxton Grill restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckybagkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi There,

Wow, thank you for your very lovely review.

I am so pleased that you visited our bee & bee hotel located on our 3rd floor bridge. We love our bees very much and they produce the honey we use in the hotel. Hope you tried some!!

I see you tried the Caxton Grill and really loved the food. We have some very talented chefs and a great team here so glad you liked it.

I note you have said stay, stay, stay and hope you will make us your new home in London.

Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,670
    1,322
    247
    80
    34
See reviews for
1,615
2,076
172
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I absolutely loved this property. It is in a great part of town where you can walk to great things. Every staff member was super helpful. And one of my most favorite things traveling as an American in Britian...THEY HAD U.S. ELECTRIC OUTLETS ON THE DESK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't rave enough!

Food great, drinks great, breakfast, great! Thanks St Ermins. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel30324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Mel,

It's really grest to hear that you can't rave enough about St. Ermin's following your recent stay.

I see you loved everything from my team, the food, drinks and our multi way sockets which we have in each room. Many guests comment on these saying how great it is not to have to use several chargers.

We would love to welcome you back and look forward to it.

Warm rrgsrds
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Tucked away just a few minutes walk from Westminster Abbey and St. James tube station this was a pleasant surprise in a hustling city.

Although the rooms were a little on the small side, the hotel amenities including the spacious and elegant lobby, excellent restaurant and breakfast bar, WiFi access and well functioning bath suites were excellent.

Friendly international staff.

The only issue we had was that there was a false firm alarm that evacuated the hotel during our stay. I was of two minds re the cleaning staff that refused to let us into our room since we were locked out without a key after the quick exodus - admiration and respect for her commitment to the privacy and security rules and frustration at the craziness of it all.

Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMX_Travelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband traveled to London for business and stayed at St. Ermin's hotel for two weeks. I was able to join him for six days, and the location was perfect for both of us. He was close to work and I had an easy time walking to a number of London's well-known sites. Also, the tube was only a block and a half from the hotel for use to get to the Tower of London and Shakespeare's Globe. The hotel was quiet and both the lobby and the conference area were stunningly beautiful. My only reservations about the hotel were the lack of drawer space, and the day-to-day cleaning of the guest rooms. As previous reviewers have mentioned, there was only one drawer and a small wardrobe, which meant that many of our clothes remained in our suitcases throughout the duration of the trip. Also, the cleaning of our room was a bit spotty. Empty Starbucks coffee cups were left on the counters and on one occasion we found that our used pillowcases had been thrown on the back of the sofa and forgotten. Although we are not messy people, the result of the lack of storage space and spotty cleaning was that the room felt more cramped than necessary. In fact, it should have been luxurious! I would recommend this hotel if you are in London for a short stay and if you are able to make a reservation at a discounted rate as the guest rooms are quite expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fermin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice hotel. Small rooms. Bit expensive. Centrally located. Close and walking distance to a lot of attractions. Right on the tube, bus line and big bus routes. It is more business oriented. you will see people with suits going in and out all day long.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at St. Ermins because I'm a fan of the Marriott hotels but especially the "Autograph Collection" so when I found this property to be available for one night I booked it.The one thing that I have found consistent at all Marriott properties are the comfortable beds and pillows. St. Ermin's was no exception. It's very easy to get to near St. James's Square around the corner from Scotland Yard and the Tube Station. I loved how beautifully restored the building is. Check in was easy, the front desk staff very friendly. I was given a room on the 6th floor at the very end of the corridor. The room is very modern, hip if you will, but not over the top, comfortable. Fell in love with the "Rain" shower head. The body wash and shampoo were great, enjoyed the scent and I don't usually like scented products. There wasn't much of a view but liked the frosted design on the window glass and blackout curtains. Free wifi worked quite well, thank you for that! The room was so nice I called to extend my stay another night. My only complaint was with the brand of in room coffee, I didn't like it and ended up going to Starbucks. Part of the problem was both instant and brewed brands were too weak. If I may suggest for instant use the Starbucks brand and double up on the brewed bags for a stronger cup. I really like to start my day with a cup of good coffee in my room. I would still return to the St. Ermins on my next visit to London.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet, no noisy neighbors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruiseOneSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed there for one week with two other adults and one child. We were given a room with two double beds and it was so small that you couldn't even wheel your suitcase across room. It only had a tiny bench with a drawer and a small wardrobe in foyer for four people. Well, needless to say we changed rooms and had to pay more money for a family suite. I think they should combine these small rooms to make a bigger room. Otherwise, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great, close to train and alot of attractions. I would give them a 5 rating if it weren't for the really small rooms that they offer but don't really show when you look at the rooms on their web site. Also, high tea was fantastc.

Room Tip: The suite was fine but your paying for it. Their standard rooms are way too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#41 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,727 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#25 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#88 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#207 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#70 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing