We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Georges Hotel
Ranked #716 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for money, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

London is just so expensive. The St. Georges has a 5 * location and is great value. The room is not large but not microscopic, and everything worked though we had a non renovated room which needed a remake. Staff at reception were good and I am going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    255
    155
    80
    62
See reviews for
103
180
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel is a true 4* hotel in an excellent location in London. Walk to everything, the service was very good, nothing was a problem. For shopping and eating in nice restaurants, you can't go wrong.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debz1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Our room had recently been refitted and a twenty five year old filthy telephone handset from another hotel had been plugged in at the side of the bed. Initial response at reception was poor, as in, so what, and they never did replace it. Disappointing actually because other stuff in the hotel was good.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haroldsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Its not a luxury hotel, but it's a good quality buisness hotel, and has a great location for shopping, close to the intersection of Oxford and Regent streets. Hotel rooms are of a good sizes for London, and as the hotel starts on the 9th floor and there are no other tall buildings in the area, all rooms have good views of the city. IT also means that rooms are well above the traffic noise in this busy part of London.

Breakfast is served on the 15th floor and has an excellent variety - full selection of hot food, as well as cereals, fruits, yogurts, pastries, rolls, juices etc. All the staff I have encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SwisschickBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashord Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel was lovely,its right on top of Oxford Street ,so good for shopping. There are 2 complaints. Number 1 .It stated in the lift fire alarms were checked on Fri and Sat at 11am , we stayed sat 15 th April 2012. At 8.30 am on Sunday morning we were rudely awakened by the fire alarm! Number 2 shortly after the fire alarm went off,we managed to get back to sleep,but we were woken up by the maid entering our room at 9.00am(she did not knock before entering). I shouted hello and she said sorry and went back out the door.For a 4 star hotel I do not expect this, it is a shame as it spoilt our stay. We rarely get time away without the children and thought we would have a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoebe34AshordKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Considering the price, this is an excellent hotel. Nice and very central location, great views from all rooms, nice people. It's a bit worn down, but it's still ok.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeppe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Booked this hotel as I was seeing something at the BBC Radio Theatre and it's right next door. Couldn't fault the location. The staff were all courteous and check in was fine. The room was nice, but somewhat aged. The bath was chipped and the shower curtain was water stained at the bottom.

I had a few drinks and snacks at the bar (table service only). The staff were again professional and courteous (barman at night told me crisps for free but nuts weren't - thanks for that!). Food quality was good - if somewhat dear. The view from the 15th floor bar is great.

The major problem I had was that there was apparently a lift mechanism directly below my room. The hotel's rooms start on the 9th floor and I suspect there is a lift mechanism for another establishment underneath. As a result there was lots of lift noise. I got back to my room about midnight and it had more or less stopped, but it resumed again from about 5am. Before I checked out, I went to the 10th floor (on your behalf!) and it was a lot quieter, confirming my suspicion about the 9th.

Another snag was that apparently one of their boilers had packed up and there was a note advising guests to wash before 8am! Not a problem for me as I was out before 7am anyway, but I would have been annoyed to pay £150 and not get a hot shower.

In summary, location great, room ok, bar ok but do NOT stay on the 9th floor - or if you do, make sure it's quiet before you unpack.

Free wi-fi by the way,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Tantalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#521 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#681 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#607 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#583 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Georges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Georges Hotel

Property: Saint Georges Hotel
Address: - Regent Street 14-15 Langham Place, London W1B 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#380 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Georges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Georges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges London
Hotel Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing