We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 day in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint Georges Hotel
Ranked #739 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 day in London”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was a nice decent Hotel regarding to the location,price, staff, etc. near to Oxford Circus, Excellent for shopping,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
and it has a good bar and restaurant with good view in the highest

Room Tip: Room 1219 has three view sight of london
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Our thanks to Khaled B for taking the time and trouble to record his appreciation of the Saint Georges following his recent stay. We're so pleased you enjoyed it and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    257
    162
    81
    66
See reviews for
106
185
58
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good location for those wanting to spend time on Oxford Street. The hotel itself is old and rundown and needs a complete overhaul and a maintenance crew. The professional photos are misleading, none of them represented the room i got.
Do not overpay for this hotel, good central location, we had a nice view and the beds were ok.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Regent Street, then you get a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ice2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you to Ice2010 for her review . We are sorry she didn't like the room allocated. We always suggest that if a guest does not like a particular room then ask for a different one! Every floor is different in terms of decor and style. Also, all floors have been refurbished at different times so some are newer than others.
We do refurbishments on a rolling basis, a floor per year.. It is also possible/likely you'll get a room not represented by the photos as you can't post photos of every room type and we may some 14 different room types.
It is best to mention things at the time but thanks anyway,
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you like the 60-ies, this is the place to go! The decoration, the state of repair, maintenance etc, all go back to this era. If you don't like the 60-ies, stay away from this place! A positive is the location, but this doesn't make up for the antiquated state it's in.

Room Tip: Suggest a room in a hotel in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are sorry Willem H did not enjoy his stay on account of the decor. He referred to the sixties however all the bedrooms have been refurbished and some floors twice in the last eight years (though not all corridors). It is a fact that hotels have to keep refurbishing on an ongoing basis because of the wear and tear. We are currently awaiting final granting of licences to start a major project which includes all areas including an extra floor on the roof as a spectacular venue. On our Facebook page there are many many ackowledgments of really great reviews from guests and this is encouraging. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

having read some of the reviews thought it best to put a balanced view. This hotel is basic and maybe not the most up to date. I have never had a problem with it being dirty as some have said. I stay here every year for the past 15yrs for and event held by my husband's company, it is convenient and a good price compared with some London hotels. It is not comparable with American hotels that have to do everything bigger and better. London is a small city on a small island, you can pay big bucks and stay at the hotels on Park Lane or pennies and stay in a bedsit at the back of Waterloo station in a room where your feet touch the bathroom door from the bed (as our Australian friends did). This is where you want to be at the top of Regent Street within walking distance of the iconic shops of Oxford street and Regent street. You won't get a better view from the restaurant for drinks or at breakfast. I agree not the best hotel in London but still great value for where it is and what you get. Plus if your lucky....celebrity spotting at the BBC

Room Tip: Riding house café in Riding House street. Excellent food and atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliveoil5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We really appreciate Oliveoil5 for her very nice comments about the Saint Georges. Very encouraging for the team here who strive to look after guests through great customer service.
Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed here twice already as this is the cheapest so far nearest the oxford st and regent st. that i know of. Rooms are modest, but i can sense that it is not kept well. Curtains have stains, some parts of the wall have slashes. I uploaded some photos. This hotel is really due for a refurb. The view is great though, wifi is ok. Breakfast selection is adequate as well with a great view of London in the cafe upstairs. This hotel has great potential it just needs to be refreshed. The toiletries also improved from my last stay, i loved their toiletries this time. Good that they have complimentary slippers. All in all, i will return here due to the value and great location. But dont expect anything fancy, its an old hotel, but will be able to give you the essentials you need.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimdelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is cheaper than most located near oxford & regent street, a major shopping area, and oxford circus train station, both 5 minutes walk. It provided daily complimentary water, welcome drinks, slippers, magazines, flat iron, and all the basic amenities not found in other hotels. I would stay here again next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hershey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are grateful to Hershey A for posting very nice comments about their stay at the Saint Georges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Location is decent, but this place is a dump. We luckily only stayed one night and got a cheap deal on it through Expedia ($150) because of a $50 off coupon. Guy at front desk told us it's usually around $300-400! Usually for that kind of money you're getting a damn good room. Not the case here.

Place is damp and smells like Axe body spray. Air con didn't really work. Toilet didn't flush properly. Television is tiny and half of its features didn't work. Bed was very hard and felt like it was over 20 years old. The decor looked over 20 years old as well. Wallpaper was peeling in places on top of that.

Food services were unbelievably expensive for what they were.

This type of place is one people tend to avoid back in the states. Comparable to a Motel 6, and that's being generous. No idea how it's received any positive reviews.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi and sorry about your disappointing stay. There is no reason for the property to have a damp aroma but difficult to comment as the room number is not known. We have a maintenance team to deal with a variety of issues; items of equipment can and do break down on occasions but on the whole they are repairable when reported. The AC has been working as normal. It was deemed that the flat screen TVs were the correct size for the size of room and yours is the first such comment in some 5 years. In addition to the range of channels (25) we offer free movies and these are very popular with our guests. In terms of decor bedrooms are refurbished a floor at a time so some bedrooms can be very new and others further back awaiting their turn.
We make a point of keeping food and drink prices comparable to outlets in the locality and we believe this makes sense in order to stay competitive. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#522 of 1,067 in London
586 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#620 of 1,067 in London
1,120 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#678 of 1,067 in London
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#293 of 1,067 in London
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Georges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Georges Hotel

Property: Saint Georges Hotel
Address: - Regent Street 14-15 Langham Place, London W1B 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#385 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Georges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saint Georges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges London
Hotel Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing