We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite london park”
Review of Battersea Park

Battersea Park
Ranked #123 of 1,651 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favourite london park”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This park is situated along the river and is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Perfect for picnics or walking/jogging/cycling. The park has plenty of open space for all activities plus plenty of beautiful trees, gardens, lakes and playgrounds. Big enough to escape to nature without having to go too far from the city. I was also lucky enough to see it when covered in snow....magical! Not full of tourists, lots of locals going about their exercise or just relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    130
    19
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Battersea Park”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we had a lovely walk round the park, it was so peacefull and a lovely water feature, we did not go round the zoo, as we walked towards the river thames and passed some amazing statues etc, well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank margaret a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“An unexpected pleasure ...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Battersea Park is, to our minds, one of the most beautiful parks in London, and at the same time one of the least known. It's very much a Londoners' park - very few tourists, but lots of walkers, joggers, cyclists, dog walkers and pushers of prams. It's a big park - probably at least a kilometre of frontage along the south bank of the Thames - but it has great diversity - a children's zoo, a Peace Pagoda, a vast lake alive with ducks and moorhens, an outdoor tropical garden, a fountain square, and (our favourite) a well-concealed English garden which recalls the Kipling gardens in Rottingdene, East Sussex. Just across the Thames from Chelsea. An unexpected pleasure ...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dfs346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely park in the middle of London”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were staying just across the river for our wedding anniversary and had been told what the park was like so we went over there one afternoon.
It's a lovely place to go and you can really get away from it all by finding your own little spot.
Lots of variety and great way to relax and waste away an hour or two.
We liked it so much we went back the following day, armed with a picnic and some wine.
Lovely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fun thing with kids”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We go to Battersea park quite often when we see our grandparents and we always take a walk in the park and meet new friends. If you dont like slides and swings then just go for the peddle bikes to ride around and just take in pretty views. You can see the battersea power station. If it is a lovely summers day then you can go to the ice cream van.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Battersea Park also viewed

 

Been to Battersea Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing