We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:30 - 22:30
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Battersea Park
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
297
158
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
158
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go ape children's zoo boating lake peace pagoda chelsea bridge english garden adventure playground pear tree cafe dog walking small lake barbara hepworth thames path crazy golf beautiful scenery rose garden different areas central london
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went to this park thinking it was just another open space.
How wrong can you be! It is packed full of fun and lovely walks playgrounds cafes and river views. Our little grandson could cycle on wide traffic free roads without concern and at the end of his trip was a great series of playgrounds for all ages of children. An added bonus was a charity fun fair (as well as realfunfair as well!). There always seems to be something going on here!
The small zoo in the park is a nice touch as well as a herb garden....lots of shady trees a lake and open space to play games.
Great place to visit...and plenty of loos!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank paulw1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I love Battersea Park! London has beautiful parks all over the places but Battersea give this feeling of a back garden if a condo (a huge one) where families go on a Sunday to enjoy themselves. In addition while all the parks in Central London are stormed from tourists here they do not seems to come. The walks are greats and there are different gardens and a lake in the middle and... A pagoda! Anyway the views are beautiful: Albert Bridge, The Thames and the towers of Battersea Power Station. My favourite place in a warm sunny Sunday.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Travelaround59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

One of my favourite parks in London. It is lovely, with great sights, a little lake in the middle where you can feed ducks.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Camila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our nine year old had a surprise visit to Battersea Park, as he got an award at school.(i have alway's believed in rewarding children for good hard work,)

As we did not know where to take him, I entered London On the Computer, up came Battersea Park, amongst other places, what a Park.

There is also a children's Zoo, where you can actually see the animals and also see when they get fed, there is a playground, Cafe Tiolet's.there is a little charge for the Zoo, well worth it. ,. On this day it was raining ,but he had fun and want's to return, Really lovely.We went by train which is very close to the park, it is a small walk back to the station.

Being a child myself when I am with our grandson, I cannot wait to return.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank dianaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is a multi active park with lots to do here, centrally located between to Chelsea bridge and albert bridge. That's the bridge with the lights you see in all the movies made in London.

There's a fair amount to do here, from the running track to the body's on the lake ride.
And for children you have a great active park for them spilt into sections for varied gameslike settings see saws sides etc.

There is an astro turf to place football on, although most teams actually book and play matches here, which can be fun to watch.

Also you often have the circus come here during the holiday and have paying funfair rides.

You''ll see slot of people jogging as well such us the community based friendly environment. There is also a small free fitness area, for a work out. Bowling area for planning bowls. That's just to name a few good pointers about this park.

If youre in the area it is a great time burner, to have a relaxing walk and talk.

No shops directly outside the park, you'll have to go to the main road to get any refreshment s you may want. Although there is a shop by the lake. And those ice cream bands are always parked around the park.

Enjoy

Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews