We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to shop in London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cool Britannia

Cool Britannia
Ranked #68 of 708 Shopping in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Paris
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The place to shop in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A lot of choices in this shop Totally Britain ! Possibility to take picture with a man disguides has a royal gardian and a British Mini Cooper !
Prices are similor in every shops.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Food_Critic_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    77
    28
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best souvenir store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a souvenir with an english flag on it, it is the place.
Even underwear for patriot sexy girls. :D

Helpful?
1 Thank Khyrian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Touristy and cheesy yes, but a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Tourist central, but this Picadilly shop has anything and everything that you need to remember your trip to London! One stop shopping at it's best! I had a great time perusing the shelves of this place. Did I mention it was two floors! It has by far best trinkets then the surrounding shops on this hustling and bustling area. It may be a little pricier, but from what I could see the merchandise seemed to be of better quality.
I had a great time snapping photos of the cardboard cut outs of Duke and Dutchess as well as the Beatles= oh yeah it happened! I was in full tourist mode!
I liked that the store wasn't jammed back with people as everywhere else in this area.

If you are in the area, you should definitely stop in, you will most likely find something that will put a smile on your face!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LVoeME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
380 reviews
267 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It's touristy! But fun! You won't go this place unless that's what you're there for. They have most any kind of souvenir you could ever want! You name it, they got it! Sits right off the tube, so very convenient in Piccadilly Circus!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sakhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I visited the store on Xmas day, as tourist you must visit and shop there, you can find everything related to british souvenirs and the quality is better than other stores that i visited. you can take photos with Mini car phone box and lots more.

It was fun shopping and entertainment, prices are reasonable, I even got a magnet as a Xmas gift, off course i spent 20 pounds.

i recommend CoolBritannia

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frotan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cool Britannia also viewed

 

Been to Cool Britannia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing