We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to Nice Restaurants and Shops”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fichi in the CIty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Capital_M...
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to Nice Restaurants and Shops”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed staying at Fichi in the City. The apartment was nicely appointed and close to a lot of conveniences. It was a tiny bit cramped for four full size people and the dining chairs could use some tightening, but we were comfortable enough. The only downside was not being closer to an underground station. The buses were easy enough to use, but we avoided traveling during peak hours to make it more manageable. Also, the television had a reception problem, but this was not an issue for us as we don't watch much TV.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location was excellent. It was only 10 minutes walk to the tube station. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. It looked much bigger than the photographs. We would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fichi”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation - clean and tidy. Meet and greet completed without any issues. Easy to find and great neighbour

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71Gill71
Tadley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

In a quiet side street near to cafes, pubs and restaurants and football ground. The apartment is clean comfortable quiet and a good size. It has everything you need for self catering. This was my third long weekend stay here and hope to return soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichaelHa...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was ideal for the 5 of us.Perfect location close to bus19 and tube.On the occassion that I needed help,the owner Ian responded within minutes which was much appreciated.The kitchen was well stocked with all the basic requirements ie tea coffee sugar etc.
So much better than staying in a hotel with the personal touch.
Thank you again
Michael

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoHi...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting London”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed in this very clean and very comfortable 2 bedroom apt from Sept 14 - Sept 18. We flew into Heathrow and easily took the Picadilly line to Arsenal tube station - for a mere 3 pounds 10. We walked the 10 minutes to our apt - maybe a little ambitious, considering the amount of luggage we had. We were met at the apt as pre-arranged and shown around. It had everything we needed for our stay. We walked 50 km in four days so were very happy to come home to a extremely quiet place. It was utterly amazing to be in such a central location in London and have no noise!! There are buses to take you downtown or you can walk to the Arsenal Tube Station or the Islington Highbury Tube Station. We loved walking through Highbury Fields. We very much enjoyed seeing so many families using the tennis courts, basketball courts and fields. You can even bbq there.

When we came out of Arsenal station on our first day, there were already football fans milling around at 1:30 p.m., selling scarves, etc. as there was a big game that night against Cologne. Although the stadium is not far from the apartment, all we heard was some boisterous singing and there were two helicopters (for security) hovering high in the sky during the night. It did not bother us in the slightest. The game was delayed by an hour (fan safety concerns).

We took an uber taxi to King's College on our final morning feeling very happy that we had selected this wonderful apartment for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing