We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money. Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Edward Paddington
Ranked #883 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value for money. Excellent location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Although it could do with having the walls painted, overall it's clean and well decorated. Basic but nice bathroom. The double room is a bit small.
Breakfast is also very good value for money.

Just 2 minutes from the tube and the price was very good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    138
    141
    84
    121
See reviews for
98
137
52
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My room was flooded and in the move to another room some of my property went missing. Next day reception tried to make out I had caused the flood. Waited 3 hours to speak to manager but no 1 attended. After arriving home was called by Metropolitan Police accused of criminal damage by the hotel. I have now been trying to contact the hotel for 5 weeks but they will not respond to my calls emails or letters. Charges have been dropped but probably 1 of the most traumatic events I have experienced and completely ruined my trip to London. My advice DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a great choice if you want to explore the beautiful city of London! Close to Paddington station, this little hotel offers good quality service and a very good value for London. Our room was small but you find everything you need. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We choose to eat outside for breakfast - they are plenty of cheap options near by. The neighbourhood is quiet and we felt safe at all time.
Its important to know that if you check out and need to leave your luggages for a few hours at the hotel there will a charge for it.
We strogly recommend this hotel for its location, and good value!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mylene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed as 2 couples in a quadruple room. Positive things were they had a luggage room for our bags as room wasn't ready. Reception and lobby were clean and decent. Room 107 was nice in the fact you enter have 2 singles downstairs with en suite and upstairs with 2 single beds and wardrobe and coffee facilities. Good location near tube station pubs and restaurant. Didn't take breakfast at only £3.50 for continental as wanted full English just a short walk away! Also the pride of paddington was a nice pub to sit and chat! Shower was great! Negative was not a lot of space as over 2 floors! Was very very dusty light fixtures lamp shades and hanging from the ceiling!!!!! Carpet could use a clean! Duvet was so thin it wouldn't keep you warm! Pillow flat! And slight mould in bathroom! Overall would recommend for a cheap place to split with mates in zone 2 near pubs restaurants and tube stations.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel was small and very well maintained, the staff was very helpful. Location was great near to Hyde Park and downtown. A lot of small shops and pups in the area which was nice. The only drawback was the room sizes, they were small. Beds were great, everything very clean just small.

Room Tip: Lift was a little slow so the lower the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Good location, small room, with a really really small bed. Not comfie at all either, very unhealthy for ur back as it is overused& makes u sink in lay like banana. Then d painfulback morning comes. Terrible. Bathroom was not very well mantained to say d least. It was rottening apart . So like d windows. First night, no heater, deadfreezing at night.. D stuff was ok. Not very kind or rude. Ok.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Pre-booked in advance and promised a large double room away from the lift. Arrived to find our allocated room was small and right next to lift. It would seem our 'original' room had been given to another guest who had complained about his. We were informed the hotel was full and we couldn't be moved. Also, the window wouldn't open so a rather hot night constantly interupted by the noise of the lift door opening and closing. The receptionist was very sorry and suggested we wrote directly to the Manager to request compensation. One month and 4 emails later, no response to my letter.(Not even an acknowledgement of receipt). I decided to ring the Manager and ask why I was being ignored. Having been put through to her she asked my name and the nature of my compaint. I gave this and she immediately hung up on me! Obviously, this must be their policy, pretend a problem doesn't exist and it goes away. They've had my money and are not interested in customer satisfaction because they are usually full. My advice, stay somewhere else where customers matter.

Room Tip: No tips would work at this hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robert256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Westpoint Hotel
Westpoint Hotel
#841 of 1,069 in London
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#823 of 1,069 in London
629 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#553 of 1,069 in London
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stylotel
Stylotel
#587 of 1,069 in London
767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castleton Hotel
Castleton Hotel
#907 of 1,069 in London
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#679 of 1,069 in London
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edward Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edward Paddington

Property: Hotel Edward Paddington
Address: 1A Spring Street | Paddington, London W2 3RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #883 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Edward Paddington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel offering comfortable accommodations; situated near Oxford Street, Hyde Park & Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Edward Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edward Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing