We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
View of Canary Wharf from the balcony at night.
Reception room
Dining area with water front views
Watch the ducks. geese and boats go by
Al fresco dining on the balcony
L shaped balcony with 270 degree waterfront views
Second bedroom can have either one or two single beds, or a large double bed
Views of the dock from windows of both bedrooms
Even the kitchen has great views
Fully-fitted kitchen with all appliances and gadgets provided
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
View of exterior, with O2 Arena behind
Google Earth image of location
Canary Wharf shopping malls just 10 minutes' walk away
Victorian riverside gastro pub for great food, just 5 minutes' walk away
Enjoy this view every day from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phil S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impressive views...”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

From the initial communication with Gillian, the owner, to the financial transactions and arrangements for arrival and our stay, the whole process was managed in a professional, friendly and helpful way.

The accommodation was excellent value, with the apartment being clean, well equipped and providing an impressive view of Canary Wharf, day and night.

Well placed for exploring the docklands area, the Greenwich foot tunnel under the Thames and DLR and underground services...and also the famous Billingsgate Fish Market.

Happy we chose to stay here...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari101...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic flat , near tube station , easy to get around London”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything positive , nothing negative. My wife and daughter and I each day would walk to the tube station to go wherever we had planned that day. Stores near by for groceries and some place to eat just a short walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne K
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo and setting!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent many days searching on trip advisor for the perfect condo for three adults travelling to London. Gillian's property in Canary Wharf was a perfect find!! The condo is spacious, bright, well furnished and equipped. The view out on to Blackwall Basin is spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious interior and the brightness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment within easy distance of Central London”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and young son in October 2016 and we cannot recommend it highly enough. Upon arrival the apartment was prepared to a very high standard and there was nothing which we could have asked for which was not already provided. Within easy walking distance of Canary Wharf tube station (10 mins walk) and Blackwell DLR station (7-8 mins). The uninterrupted views offered over Canary Wharf are second to none both during daylight and when lit up at night. A quick tip if you do not have a car is to hop onto the D8 bus which stops just opposite Lancaster Drive and take the 5 mins journey to the local Asda superstore to stock up on essentials, the same service operates in reverse. Dinner at The Gun a short 5 mins walk away offers great views of the Dome and the food, although not cheap, is fantastic as is the warm welcome from the staff. We had a great vacation at this apartment and will definitely stay again on our next trip to London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We do our best to ensure the apartment is just as it is described on the website and we are so pleased it met your expectations. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlausTrav...
1 review
“Flat with a nice view onto Canary Wharf and a tasteful interior”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much because the apartment has a great view onto the skyline of Canary Wharf and its harbour. The view is impressive in the morning as well as in the evening and at night. The flat is furnished very tastefully and in a pretty good condition so that we felt good from the very beginning. And Gillian is quite a pleasant host who organised everything perfectly, gave us good advice and responded fast and friendly when we had any questions. So we are intent on returning to this flat when we are in London again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C
Smiths Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with fantastic waterfront view!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic modern apartment that slept six adults quite comfortably. Not only was it very clean upon arrival, Gillian was kind enough to have left milk, tea, coffee and cookies. The transit line is a short walk away as is a Tesco for anything else that you may need. The view from the balcony is quite spectacular. Being able to sit out there in the mornings with a cup of tea watching a family of swans or ducks certainly could not have been any better. If we were ever to return to London in the future, we all would be more than happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it was great!
Liked least: The wi-fi was hard to connect too at times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G
Maitland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful apartment in a fantastic location, with all that you could want (including lots of thoughtful extras, like milk, cookies and various pantry items). It's a short walk to about 100 bars/restaurants and the view is amazing! Highly recommended....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing