We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very trendy place where to be”

Novikov Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Novikov Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #754 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: The main entrance off Berkeley Street leads into the Asian Restaurant. Here cool granite walls complement the striking lacquered ebony bar-counter decorated with a jade stone. Materials used in this area - wood, stone and leather - are all natural. A real feature of the Asian Restaurant is its open kitchen. Fronted by an amazing display of seafood and vegetables, it evokes the atmosphere of an Asian food market. Sourcing the highest quality, utilising skillful innovation and preparation from Japan and China to preserve the essence of our product. The Italian Restaurant has a modern but elegant feel, complete with an imposing wood-fired oven, suede wall panelling, handmade Moroccan tiles, mirrors in solid oak frames and chandeliers with candles. Complex, state-of-the-art lighting systems can change the atmosphere from sunrise to sunset, from season to season. The Lounge Bar is a must-visit destination, with an extensive cocktail menu, live music and performances by some of the world’s top DJs.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very trendy place where to be”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Amazing food perfectly cook, very nice music only little bit too loud so it was hard to hear each other. There was a lot of stuff but service still wasn't fast enough. Defenatly place where to go before night out atmosphere puts you in the party mood

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ligabite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    585
    217
    122
    165
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Must go in london!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Trendy, jet set and also familiar at the same time!
On the first floor always busy you can find the Asian menu and a informal ambiance with people waiting for their drinks all over the place! They stand also, so the place is always busy for some purpose!
Downstairs you enter to a new place although its on the same site! Looks like a mafia italian fine dining salon with a long well choosen italian menu and wine list, no noise from above, enriched by the well decorated with fresh flowers of the day tables and nice waiters!

Helpful?
Thank MVFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mayfair in a nutshell”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

An unexpected treat, Novikov is every bit the Mayfair Bar & Restaurant.

The food was exceptional, i ate in the Italian side, usually Italian leaves me feeling cheated - not so - Burrata and pomodore tomatoes to start, divine, fillet American steak strips with rocket, parmasan and roast potatoes for main - equally delicious.
Cocktails and drinks were priced as expected in a Mayfair bar... clientèle were friendly, keeping themselves to themselves, staff however were on occasion a little rude. They could do well to remember they are just bar staff no matter how swanky they think the bar - and we the guest, are not all goldiggers!! Didn't let this ruin a great night.

I would recommend the restaurant, i would probably head somewhere else for after dinner drinks.next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robotcowbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fading glory”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I used to love Novikov, despite the sometimes rather snooty staff. But what has killed the venue for me is that the quality of the cocktails has declined - the very dry vodka martini requested was not very dry - and worse still, some sort of licensing rule means they are now served in PLASTIC glasses. Sorry, you can't drink a decent martini in a plastic glass, it tastes like a kid drinking orange juice from a tumbler.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing special!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We were invited to have dinner here by our relatives. We went for the Asian restaurant which were, in my opinion, very cramped and noisy. When paying that kind of price, we would expect a better atmosphere not Nando's. I have to agree with other comments about waiters/waitresses always try to clear the table as soon as possible. Although a few dishes were ok like the black cod rolls or king crab wontons but in overall not that impressive and I found that truffle was used in many dishes. I would spend my hard earned money else where like Hakkasan for better food and experience.

Helpful?
Thank SanjiSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novikov Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Novikov Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing