We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, friendly staff and great atmosphere”

Novikov Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Novikov Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #763 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: The main entrance off Berkeley Street leads into the Asian Restaurant. Here cool granite walls complement the striking lacquered ebony bar-counter decorated with a jade stone. Materials used in this area - wood, stone and leather - are all natural. A real feature of the Asian Restaurant is its open kitchen. Fronted by an amazing display of seafood and vegetables, it evokes the atmosphere of an Asian food market. Sourcing the highest quality, utilising skillful innovation and preparation from Japan and China to preserve the essence of our product. The Italian Restaurant has a modern but elegant feel, complete with an imposing wood-fired oven, suede wall panelling, handmade Moroccan tiles, mirrors in solid oak frames and chandeliers with candles. Complex, state-of-the-art lighting systems can change the atmosphere from sunrise to sunset, from season to season. The Lounge Bar is a must-visit destination, with an extensive cocktail menu, live music and performances by some of the world’s top DJs.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, friendly staff and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Might be a bit overpriced but I think the atmosphere makes up for it. The service was friendly and helpful. All 3 of us had a good time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nastaranl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    600
    219
    125
    167
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food is very good, the place is a little noisy and the service could be better a little bit. but I really like this place and would go again and again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Velina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good food, bad service, expensive”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

it has a great location, fantastic decoration but very over priced. I went there with my friend and my first impression was very positive but when it came to give our order i was disappointed by our waiter's unfriendly approach, he was not smiley and helpful. I did not understand something about the menu and i asked to the waiter, he replied with a weird behauviour " what do you want" If i pay more than £200 for two people I expect more professional and polite service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Buzzing atmosphere and delicious food!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

More than helpful staff, great atmosphere and food was delicious!
Definitely will go back again. Was a real treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhavini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Perfect Restaurant for a group !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

ASIAN RESTAURANT:

Right as im sure you'll agree but when booking a high end restaurant unless your name is phillip green, or Becks or some A-list celeb... you havent got a chance in getting a reasonable time for a table... '' we only have 6:00 or 10:30 '' !! well im glad to report that this restaurant is different and that is the first positive !!! HERE ARE MY 5 POSITIVE REASONS AS TO WHY I WOULD CHOOSE THIS RESTAURANT FOR A GREAT GROUP NIGHT OUT !

1) A big buzzy, lively, vibrant restuarant which is beautifully designed !
2) having been advised to pick the set menu tasting menu it was so so worth it... takes the stress out of whos having what etc etc.. Every course was absolutely fantastic !!
3) The service was absolutely superb, drink was never empty, napkins always folded, plates always changed, explanations of how every course was prepared, i could go on.. 1 word, class !
4) having spoke to the manager to ask if he could arrange a table in the club/bar downstairs within minutes he came back and had a spot reserved for us downstairs !! 5 stars to that man !
5) Onto the bar/club downstairs, ok its not really a place you would go to just for a night out, but its absolutely perfect to carry on your night from the restaurant.. the Decor is elegant and music was brilliant... why get a cab/ arrange a guestlist and faff around when you have all of this under one roof ?!

I would thoroughly recommend planning a group night out here anytime !!

Thanks and i hope this helps ! x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricks888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novikov Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Novikov Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing