We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yoshiaki by Dstrkt

Yoshiaki by Dstrkt
Ranked #8,735 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$8 - US$45
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Yoshiaki represents change, a different way of life where we try to cultivate our key uniqueness. ​ The Pan-Asian restaurant and bar is set on very attractive split level surroundings offering a wide range of dishes, in addition to various cocktails to suit every mood. Our mixologists created an extensive menu with a vast selection of spirits including Piscos and Japanese whiskies. Featuring it's own DJ, it opens for pre-theatre and continues throughout the evening, delivering a vibrant atmosphere. So, whether for a romantic evening out, or to celebrate a special occasion it will definitely exceed your expectations.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The food was absolutely excellent and the wine list was good without being over priced, the service could not be faulted and the atmosphere was wonderful. We would definitely go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    134
    67
    43
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pre-theatre dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The food was fantastic. A very high quality of food and service, and a brilliant bar to boot!
The theatre go-ers set menu have a choice of 3 mains and 3 desserts, and although the food is quite daring and utilised some unusual ingredients, we went with it and enjoyed our meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Praetorian85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous! You get what you pay for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had gnocchi, broccoli with pomegranate, ostrich skewers, octopus, and lamb accompanied with incredible wine. Exceptional flavor, great service and nice atmosphere. Our best meal in London (we certainly had some bad ones). Pricey yes, but quality costs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I went for the vegetarian tasting menu and really enjoyed it. It was quite a unique meal and also the decor in the restaurant was very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjdlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I dined on a tasting menu offer, and although I didn't have any complaints I wouldn't have been happy to pay the full asking price for what we received. Fairly small portions mean you leave still feeling quite light, and the trendy atmosphere leave you in the mood for a couple of drinks after. So I would return but for an early dinner before an evening out. I like the restaurant setting, being able to see the chefs at work is always a plus point for me, and the service was good, not pretentious as I'd previously anticipated it might be.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yoshiaki by Dstrkt also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Yoshiaki by Dstrkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing