We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
40
156
219
81
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
156
219
81
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssussex gardenshyde parkboiled eggsedgware roadpaddington tube stationno tea coffee making facilitiesbritish airwayssingle roomwould stay againroom was spotlessone night staybuckingham palace
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed here many times now as we have a family member in St Marys hospital. We have found the staff to be lovely. The girl on the front desk cant do enough to help. Dhe is really nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable for what you pay. Breakfast is basic but does the job. Cant find fault with the reception staff. Will stay again x

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireeb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

When we got to the hotel, we were told that we have to leave our key at reception when we go out. We weren't happy about this but thought it should be fine. When we arrived back at the hotel that evening and asked for our key, we got the wrong key (keys have the room numbers on them, and no check was done to make sure we were the right guests). The following morning we were asked to give the key in and I didn't want to because I thought that if it was that easy for them to give the wrong key out the night before, how safe are our belongings in our room really? The receptionist was rude I felt since we were the guests and she even bad mouthed the night shift by calling him an "idiot" because he gave us the wrong key. I don't think that this is a way staff should be acting as I've worked in the hotel industry and am still in the travel industry. There was nothing wrong with the room. Very basic and clean which is what we paid for but, because of the attitude from the staff, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I liked tis hotel. Very central. 10 minutes walk to Oxford Street and a few restaurants nearby. Service was good and breakfast quite OK. I will stay here again - good value for money. Near to both Paddington for Heathrow Express and Marble Arch for Cental Line and Paddington for Circle Line.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Never again ! Stayed in this hotel in January 2014 . Kept awake most of night because night porter on reception lets his mates in at night to debate and argue, whilst drinking coffee. Had to go down and ask them to shut up at 3.30 am. Thought it was a one off, but next night did the same at 12.30am , unbelievable ! The breakfast is a joke , if you can get a table. And the breakfast staff are extremely rude, Beware ! We travel alot, and this is the first time I've given a hotel a bad review, but had to do it, it was that Bad !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was satisfied with the hotel. Our room was rather large (larger than the one our friends stayed in) and clean. the price is really ok for what it offers. The personnel was really helpfull and nice. The location is also very nice: long quite street only with hotels, 5 minutes away from Hyde Park and very close to several subway lines. Though we read before that breakfast is terrible it was really not so bad - just the same think every day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bufnita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews