We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
40
154
217
81
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
154
217
81
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssussex gardenshyde parkboiled eggsedgware roadpaddington tube stationsingle roommarble archwould stay againroom was spotlessone night staybuckingham palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in the triple room on the ground floor (one double bed and one single bed). Quite small but otherwise nice and clean room. There was no view but for me that wasn't a problem. The staff was polite and helpful. We were allowed to leave our luggage in the lounge before the chek in. The breakfast was included and contained coffee/tea/juice and toast with eggs, cheece and ham. The hotel is very basic but in a nice way. I would recommend it to others who don't wan't to spend too much on a hotel. I wouldn't say it is just for backpackers, I think it is suitable for families too. The hotel is located near the Paddington station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matkallamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Myself & a group of 4 girlfriends stayed at this hotel in April on a girls weekend, having traveled up from South Wales, & we were not disappointed.
The weekend was for a friends birthday, & on arrival the staff had put a lovely bouquet of flowers and a card in our hotel room for her. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms weren't huge, but they were spacious enough. It was very clean and modern.
The hotel is in a prime location for a busy sightseeing weekend, close to all the attractions, as it is near the underground.
Its not so good if you plan on enjoying the nightlife, as the area is very quiet. So you have to get on the tube & travel a few stops to somewhere like Covent Garden which is what we did. We got a taxi back to the hotel & it wasn't ridiculously priced, it cost us around £5 each.

Lovely hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Small individual room but clean.
With tv and wc.
On next business trip I come back.
Very basic breakfast: boiled eggs, coffee, tea, milk, cereals, butter, jam and a liquid they call orange juice.
Has a wi-fi that works well but is paid.
The staff are friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank VB-pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The many hotels located in this street are of the same kind. If you want more comfort, bathroom space (it is tiny, tiny) look for other place. But if you are a backpacker or are in a budget, it is the place for you.
The staff is polite, the breakfast (tiny, tiny) is included. The good thing about the place is the Underground Station and the bus stop in the proximity.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are OK.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed here many times now as we have a family member in St Marys hospital. We have found the staff to be lovely. The girl on the front desk cant do enough to help. Dhe is really nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable for what you pay. Breakfast is basic but does the job. Cant find fault with the reception staff. Will stay again x

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireeb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews