We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, friendly hotel conveniently situated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge London Greenwich
Ranked #516 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly hotel conveniently situated.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is very conveniently situated for Greenwich and the DLR. We stayed here 3 nights in a double room. The rooms are very clean, with all the basic amenities you need. Plenty of hot water for the shower and two pillows each as standard. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We did find the room very hot but a fan was provided which helped solve that issue. The website warns you that it is near a busy road and you may hear road noise which we did but it wasn't unbearable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank uktraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    177
    82
    29
    36
See reviews for
136
149
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel was very clean and recently refurbished. However, the temperature in the hotel was baking and there was no Air Con switch on in the rooms. Windows do open but traffic noise is very loud! Good location though as next to DLR station, Pure Gym minutes away and a short walk into Greenwich. Probably great in the Winter!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank curliss357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights on 10 August thanks to David on reception. We had a few teething problems in our family room. A broken fan, a broken kettle and a broken socket and he managed to solve them all very quickly. He also recommended the local city farm for our kids which they loved. All the hotel needs now is air conditioning and it would be perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dcuthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

After many years away from travelodge and it's terrible beds I am happy to return to an updated establishment with an excellent bed being provided. Near to DLR. & 177 bus to greenwich. Soap dispensers provided! I thought I was in a premier inn! However the free allowance of wifi is only 24 hours and not midnight to midnight! Some noise from traffic but no need for ear plugs. Missed breakfast as other establishments are available. Tesco next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Superlight584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

As you'd expect from a Teavelodge it's cheap and cheerful.
I only stayed for one night, but I doubt I'd want to stay any longer.
My room was very spacious as I was in a room on the front side of the building.
This space was the greatly out weighed by the noise from the street below. A constant hub of traffic all the way through to the early hours.
The DLR and bus services are easily accessible, which was probably the best part of my visit.
In the long run, for a one night stay it's not too bad. But I certainly wouldn't want to have to stay there any longer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ant16979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was clean, tidy and welcoming. The staff were really helpful and its located in a great spot - ten minutes walk to Greenwich or 1 minute walk to DLR which takes you into London. Generally a good budget hotel. However do not stay in summer…especially during a warm spell. The heat was hideous in the room during day and night. The window only opened a crack for obvious safety reasons and there was a small fan in the room but this made no difference - just blew the hot air around the room. Both adults and kids in the party were really uncomfortable and I would never return in summer. However would have no hesitation in going back in winter (as long as heating not full on!). Shame as it ticked all other boxes for a budget hotel. Thanks to the staff who were informative and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SueNWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was booked for us by our son as it was the closest to where he lived. It is conveniently situated next to the Deptford DLR so great if you arrive by public transport, however it is on a red route so no stopping with a car, even to drop off or pick up. We found on street parking about 5 minutes walk away. As others have said, although there is aircon in the bar/breakfast room, there is none in the rooms. The staff had helpfully drawn the curtains in our room and opened the window (although only a couple of inches were possible) to try & keep the room cool - a fan was also provided which we kept switched on day & night while we were in the room in order to make the temperature bearable. However with the window open there was considerable traffic noise day & night & we could only hear the TV when the volume was at maximum, so a choice in the evenings between keeping cool & not disturbing other guests! On a positive note the room was clean, although the bathroom was only large enough for one person to occupy at a time & the room was also on the small side with no bedside tables. The bed was very comfortable & we would have slept well if it wasn't for the noise/heat. Breakfast was ok, but there are floor to ceiling windows all along the breakfast room which faces out onto the street, so it was a bit like eating breakfast in a shop window. Paid for wifi but kept cutting out so not great.
Would have given a poor rating but for the staff who were always friendly & helpful. It is interesting to note that Travelodge have not commented on any of the reviews mentioning the problems with heat. They must be aware of the problems and offering a fan is not a solution. The long suffering staff must be fed up with complaints - we heard a couple of people mentioning it whilst we were staying & that was not during the hottest of the weather this summer.

Room Tip: If staying in summer pick the Premier Inn which is a couple of minutes walk away & has air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandDYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#418 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#241 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Woolwich
#433 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Greenwich

Property: Travelodge London Greenwich
Address: Blackheath Road, London SE10 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing