We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, beds, and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service, beds, and location”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our two nights at the Apex hotel were the most comfortable nights on our 2 week trip. Excellent quality beds, and upscale furnishings. Bar is very expensive, though. Our only other complaint is that it is a little difficult to find - the sign is small and is flat on the building (does not hang off the building), so your taxi driver needs to know where to look, to find it. Nice to have a separate tub, and the shower flow is excellent - a nice rain type shower head. Nice sized TV - roughly 38" flat screen.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmasDad34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,416
    833
    77
    16
    5
See reviews for
407
1,845
106
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
244 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The Temple Court hotel was an absolute joy from start to finish. The reception staff were friendly, proficient and extremely helpful. Upon arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite, so had no idea what to expect. As we opened the door we had the biggest surprise of our lives, the suite was enormous and also had the bonus of a private terrace at the end. The thought that has gone into the needs of the traveller has surely been surpassed at the Temple, well done!

We will definitely be returning . . .

Room Tip: Suite 528 . . . I think?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had a 3 night weekend stay & enyoyed.although there were a few minor problems which were ironed out.Lovely rooms & helpful staff throughout including reception and housekepping.Hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex543_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed there 3 times in the last 6 weeks - good location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

A bit expensive for what u get - the rooms are not large, but the cleaning staff are top notch - I had a late checkout on one of my stays and was amazed at how particular they were - in London this is special !

Food very good, except for the night menu - I wouldn't bother with that - just some heated up crap.

The hotel has a nice feel to it and I would recommend it for short stays in city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gotogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I booked this hotel for my husbands 40th birthday and managed to get a really good deal through 'secret escapes.' We arrived early morning to just drop our bags off but found our room already made for us and as it was my husbands 40th they had upgraded us to a suite plus handed my husband a box of handmade chocolates as a gift from them. The staff were very helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the area. This is possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in, the attention to detail was amazing, from complimentary filter coffee in the rooms to elemis products in the bathroom and 3d flat screen tv with sky hd! Also the bar area was very modern and breakfast was excellent. A real treat and pleasure I can't reccomend this hotel more highly!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deemunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Booked through a promotion on Travelzoo - very good deal. Just back from a brilliant weekend staying at this new,ultra-modern hotel. Check-in was quick,easy and extremely efficient,the receptionist couldn't have been any more friendly if she tried ! We were very impressed that our room was available at 1130 am as we have often had to wait until 1400 for our room.

The room itself was very spacious I thought for a hotel in London ( I've been lumbered with the odd broom cupboard in the past). Bathroom (or wet room) was also a good size . The bed was huge and very,very comfortable. Large flat screen TV with a good choice of channels including Sky Sports and ae Bose music player which was handy for charging my IPhone.

The location of the hotel was also great,just tucked away off Fleet St ,a couple of hundred yards from the Royal Courts of Justice. It was an easy walk to Trafalgar Square,Embankment,St Paul's etc and the nearest tube ,Temple,was a short 10 minute amble.

All in all this is a hotel to which I could return time and time again

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytona99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

and they were high at the outset! Great location, great friendly, helpful staff who couldn't do enough for you but weren't fawning. The room was great with luxurious down filled pillows and quilt which made for a very good night's sleep. The bathroom is wow!, and I want one like it at home. The breakfast choice was wide and varied and of very good quality, one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had.

We booked on a Travelzoo deal and only wished we had booked for more than the one night.

The only tiny disappointment was that on check-in, we were told our room had a view of Big Ben, we didn't, but did have a view of The Shard.

We hope to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinuala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#43 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing