We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic hotel in central location”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

A great base for our long weekend, staff were friendly, hotel clean, beds comfy & room facilities excellent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,408
    831
    77
    15
    5
See reviews for
405
1,840
105
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Modern clean hotel just off Fleet Street. Staff very good. Room modern - not too large though, but as we were out and about it didn't matter too much.

Food seemed expensive - but with lots of restaurants around it's not a problem.

As a base for exploring central London it's ideal. Entrance off Fleet Street isn't immediately obvious - but the cabbies we used knew how to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for a weekend with family shortly after the hotel opened and cannot praise the Hotel highly enough. The interiors are beautiful and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to have a room on the top floor which had its own terrace looking over to the London Eye and Houses of Parliament- wow! The rooms were huge and beautifully finished, with a huge bath and a great walk in shower.

We were planning to go out for dinner on our first night but ended up eating in the hotel restaurant as it looked too good to miss out on. The food was lovely and again the service was excellent. A ten minute walk to Covent Garden, 5 mins from St Pauls and a short walk over to the South Bank, with lots of tube options nearby, we can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: Walk up from temple tube station through the Inner Temple gardens and see Temple Church
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Situated on Fleet Street Turn right and it's a short walk to St. Pauls Cathedral. Turn left and it's a slightly longer stroll to Trafalgar Square with Shaftesbury Ave; and theatre land nearby. It's on the bus route for the open top tour of London (Thames river cruise included) and the staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are high standard and food in the restaurant freshly prepared and very tasty. Difficult to find anything to fault.

We had a special introductory offer so we had high quality at a cheap price which was another bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coshbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Arrived at the hotel early and, though out room was understandably not ready, had our bags stored securely and were give complimentary drinks and snacks to tide us over which was appreciated by both myself and 7 year old son.

A short time later, the hotel phone to say the room was ready and upon arrival, had a brilliant twin room overlooking the courtyard and comfort does not do the fittings justice. Sumptuous and even my son was squeeking at each new discovery, the shower and bath taking most of his attention and well warranted too. Everything was there and upon asking if slimmer pillows were available, they appeared almost as the phone went down.

The staff were attentive and helpful without you feeling as if they were hovering. Made us feel very comfortable and Maria, who ran the dining room in the evening, was very helpful and made the evening meal a pleasure, which only complimented the food which was 'Yummy good' according to my dinner companion; High praise indeed.

Would I go back to this hotel, definately. Situated perfectly for all the tourists sites, theatre and train stations. Someone really thought about the location and has a winner here. I have heard others say they had trouble finding the entrance but it was simple from Fleet Street.

Room Tip: If flying from Gatwick, get the train to Blackfriars and it's a 10 minute walk at most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrisM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Wow, what a find. From start to finish, this has been a five star experience.

Nothing was too much trouble. We're both vegan and they replaced biscuits with fruit and the dairy milk with soya. We had a few requests for reception during our stay and they were each responded to promptly and every member of staff was warm and efficient.

Our 3rd floor room was gorgeous - big, spacious, clean, luxurious. Very comfy bed. Big bath, big walk-shower. All immaculately clean and well-finished.

This is a fantastic location - an easy walk over Blackfriars Bridge to the South Bank or in the other direction to Covent Garden.

We don't normally use hotel bars but this one was different - a pleasure to sit in for a while. Plus free internet computers in the foyer that were always available.

Special thanks to Danielle who gave us a wonderfully warm professional welcome and did everything she could to make our stay the best possible.

This is hotel service at its best - people who love to help you be happy and have a great stay.

We'll definitely be back and will also check out other Apex hotels as this is clearly an excellent brand.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorrinaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our two nights at the Apex hotel were the most comfortable nights on our 2 week trip. Excellent quality beds, and upscale furnishings. Bar is very expensive, though. Our only other complaint is that it is a little difficult to find - the sign is small and is flat on the building (does not hang off the building), so your taxi driver needs to know where to look, to find it. Nice to have a separate tub, and the shower flow is excellent - a nice rain type shower head. Nice sized TV - roughly 38" flat screen.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmasDad34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#78 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,624 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#42 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,590 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing