We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked a romantic, spur-of-the-moment retreat here for the weekend. Whilst the area is pretty dead on weekends after all the office boys and girls go home, it's lovely and quiet, which makes for a comfortable weekend sleeping experience!

The check-in staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, and when we got upstairs and found a lovely, light, airy and very comfortable room, we were absolutely delighted.

There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel - from the excellent bath, the Elemis toiletries, the comfortable bed, the great TV, the price of the room, right through to the very helpful concierge who recommended a lovely little pop-up bar for us to visit.

Well done, Apex - we loved your work in Edinburgh, and we'll be happy to stay in your Fleet St incarnation any time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittlestHobo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,374
    810
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
401
1,808
105
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Really superb hotel in a quiet location just off Fleet Street. Very helpful staff and the room was so quiet and well appointed. Breakfast set us both up for the day and was very reasonably priced. Stayed at the sister hotel, Apex City London and this was just as good. Would be on my recommend list to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed one night in June. Exceptionally clean, smart and well-managed hotel. Reception staff bright, cheerful and helpful; room modern, spotless and quiet; beds comfortable; breakfast very pleasant (although not particularly cheap). The hotel's location is good, being situated within very easy walking distance of the West End, City and River - and if you want to use public transport, there are frequent buses running along Fleet Street which pass the hotel! Overall, highly recommended and will choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RN_FEatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the apex on June 2nd for one night as it was jubilee and we also went to see Coldplay...fab location, your so close to everything! We went to black friers station and it was easy to get to!! U also get £5 voucher each to use in there restraunts..as we came back late we had room service which was so quick and the pizza was delicious and with the two £5 off it only cost £2.95!!! Had an amazing stay and comfy bed too!! Really wonderful hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahLouiseBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over the Jubilee holiday for a special birthday treat. Very impressed, the room was lovely and very well equipped. Staff friendly and very helpful. Great location and unlike some reviewers found it easily as I used to work nearby and know the area. Good value for a 4* hotel in London at £150 per night, so hope the price remains competitive. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian Leung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Really impressed with this hotel. We found it through a promotional site so got it for a pretty good price, although I did also ask about the rack rate and it seemed very good for a 4* hotel in central London. Service is outstanding, all staff are incredibly polite and helpful. Rooms are well furnished and tastefully decorated. We had a spacious room with a large and incredibly comfortable king size bed. Large HD TV, in room amenities are good and the shower was excellent. The continental breakfast had a decent choice of pastries, fresh fruits, yoghurts etc. The only negative points: the entrance from Fleet Street has no handicapped access: we had our baby boy in a pram and luggage so it was a bit inconvenient when we arrived; also the hotel is not really near any tube stations. However on a nice day, it a a comfortable stroll to Covent Garden and we cabbed it everywhere anyway. Would definitely stay again without hesitation if we could get a similarly decent rate. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The room was immaculate and finished to a high standard. We stayed for one night and the hotel staff were very friendly.
Patrick, the 'maintenance man', performed above and beyond the call of duty. Many thanks Patrick, for rescuing us and helping us with our motorbike lock!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing