We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
basking ridge, new jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Stellar Hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Jest returned to the States after a 4 day stay at Apex Temple Court. Such great service beginning with Stella in reservations even before we arrived in the UK. The rooms are super clean, spa linens and towels top notch and furnishings are very comfortable. The breakfasts and dinners were absolutely delicious, with much variety and all cooked to order. We had a fabulous weekend rate from Friday through Monday including breakfast, dinner and a 10 pound note to use at the bar spa or on anything we wished. Neighborhood is a bit quiet on the weekends as it is located in a professional/business area of the city. Please also note that since this hotel is rather new many of the cab drivers do not know the location of the hotel--They may know it as The Sargents Hotel (long since closed). The staff is happy to direct cab drivers if the call from their mobile phone. Close to Covent Garden and the theater. Our first visit to an Apex property and it will not be out last.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and the hotel upgrades upon request if rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,444
    851
    78
    16
    5
See reviews for
411
1,867
109
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level Contributor
165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I am a fan of Apex hotels and have stayed in both London Wall and London City. Temple Court maintains the brands high standards. Lovely rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfasts. Cleanliness, comfort and quality impeccable. The location is very convenient for theatreland.

The staff go the extra mile, our cab to the airport got lost and the concierge guided him to the door using his mobile phone.

Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Down
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with excellent staff. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, quite, very comfortable bed, super pillows, excellent bathroom with upmarket toiletries, free wi fi. Good choice for breakfast, with tasty hot food cooked to order. Location good for Covent Garden area, theatre land, Trafalgar Square. Fleet Street is very quite at weekend, with most shops closed so don't expect to nip out for last minute items. Surrounding Temple area is also very quite and deserted so best to use taxi if coming back to hotel late at night.



  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Great business/pleasure stay at the newly opened Apex Temple court hotel in London city. Concierge outstanding. Very close walking distance to shows/restaurants in Covent Garden and West End. Hotel staff very accommodating, helpful and pleasant. An unusual find in London. We'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you would like the best contemporary hotel with the nicest staff possible then i suggest this hotel,
Warm friendly staff greet you and from that moment nothing is to much trouble,we wanted the lock on our window to be unlocked within 5 minutes it was done!
we ran out of milk within 5 minutes we were haveing our coffee!
If it rains which it did they supply you with an umbrella i truely mean nothing is to much trouble,
you are greeted with wonderful immaculate clean rooms ,a bathroom you could eat your dinner off,
an overall fantastic experience just a stones through from covent garden but no noise at all
i allways!!!!! have to wear earplugs!!
not in this room ask for 549 its superb right at the end so no banging doors
no lift noise all night and morning,
THE most comfortable beds i have ever slept on and the cleanest the savoy could not be cleaner
than our room it was immaculate
crisp white sheets with huge squashy feather pillows had the best nights sleep for years and i thought my bed was great until i slept on this,
if i had to use one word it would be FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: I can only suggest the one we had which was 549 but i would imagine judging by the quality throughou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0yturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed for a weekend and arrived to find the systems were down but the way this was handled gave a great clue as to how good the staff were. As others have said, the hotel has a lovely feel to it and the facilities are excellent. But the staff really are very good, great credit to those that did the hiring and training as nothing is too much trouble and they are all so genuinely friendly yet professional.
Good tip for you though, take a close look at the room rates and definitely book direct on line - you don't need to use an agent or booking site as there are some very good specials from B&B to DBB just look closely

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldsHappyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed at the Apex for a week in September while in London for business.

Pros.

Great location.
Staff friendly and helpful
Clean, modern and comfortable
Amazing sleep in the bed
Big Bath and separate shower
Gym facilities great
Restaurant food was tasty and well priced.

Cons

Air con in my first room did not go below 18degrees
Check in time was after 2pm ***

*** This for me was my only major bug bear. I had called the hotel on the Friday before arriving to confirm the room would be ready for my arrival around midday. I was catching a flight from Edin-Ldn then going to my works summer picnic at 2pm. I wanted to have a shower and get changed. After a bit of a complaint to the management I was offered a temp room for the Saturday night. I was then upgraded for the remaining week and offered £20 to spend in the hotel on food. Customer service was excellent once the complaint was made and was resolved quickly.

Very much recommend this hotel and i would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Guthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,067 in London
3,701 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,067 in London
3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#70 of 1,067 in London
1,492 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,067 in London
975 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing