We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms, disappointing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #57 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We booked 3 superior rooms for a family birthday and chose Temple Court because of the location to the theatre we had tickets for and previous reviews. The rooms were very comfortable with super king size beds, bathrobes and a very spacious bathroom with a lovely big walk in shower. The tea/coffee tray only had 2 tea bags and UHT milk. We were given more tea bags on request and I'm sure we would also have been given fresh milk had we asked, but at £200 a night, we shouldn't have to.
The electrics in the room required the room entry card to be slotted into its home by the door; this included the heating, so when we first entered the room it was cold. Initially we only had one key card, so couldn't leave the heating on, and coming back to the room after our night out wasn't much fun.
There seemed to be much confusion when ordering taxis. We were reliant on taxis as one of our party has limited mobility - we waited over half an hour for a taxi to take us for our pre-theatre meal and therefore were late and didn't have time for dessert or coffee which rather spoilt the event. Apparently Fleet Street was closed which was causing a delay, but we weren't advised about this or that there may be a delay. The following morning the concierge admitted he forgot to order our taxi when I enquired after waiting 30 minutes. All a bit frustrating.
On a positive note, the service we had in the bar after the theatre was excellent.
I have stayed in hotels with more efficient service overall and wouldn't choose to stay here again for that reason.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millydog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,572)
There are newer reviews for Apex Temple Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,819 - 2,825 of 3,572 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

I love London! And I like this hotel as well:) very nice,comfortable,modern, new hotel. Very nice staff, helpful and pleasant! Bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious enought,nice bathtub, great shower. Location is very central, walking distance to covent garden, leicester square...we did not have hotel breakfast,so cannot comment,as I prefer to explore city cafes rather;) and right on the hotel street you'll find many lovely cafes like Paul, Pret&Manger, Eat, etc, huge selection of everything. Metro stop is close by as well, so very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Faultless. Excellent service, attentive staff, good quality food, relaxed atmosphere and good value for weekend stay in Capital. Highly recommended and will certainly re-visit.

Located close to Law courts and convenient fro theatres, the riverside, shopping and main sites of Central london

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swelch5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Jest returned to the States after a 4 day stay at Apex Temple Court. Such great service beginning with Stella in reservations even before we arrived in the UK. The rooms are super clean, spa linens and towels top notch and furnishings are very comfortable. The breakfasts and dinners were absolutely delicious, with much variety and all cooked to order. We had a fabulous weekend rate from Friday through Monday including breakfast, dinner and a 10 pound note to use at the bar spa or on anything we wished. Neighborhood is a bit quiet on the weekends as it is located in a professional/business area of the city. Please also note that since this hotel is rather new many of the cab drivers do not know the location of the hotel--They may know it as The Sargents Hotel (long since closed). The staff is happy to direct cab drivers if the call from their mobile phone. Close to Covent Garden and the theater. Our first visit to an Apex property and it will not be out last.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and the hotel upgrades upon request if rooms are available.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I am a fan of Apex hotels and have stayed in both London Wall and London City. Temple Court maintains the brands high standards. Lovely rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfasts. Cleanliness, comfort and quality impeccable. The location is very convenient for theatreland.

The staff go the extra mile, our cab to the airport got lost and the concierge guided him to the door using his mobile phone.

Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with excellent staff. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, quite, very comfortable bed, super pillows, excellent bathroom with upmarket toiletries, free wi fi. Good choice for breakfast, with tasty hot food cooked to order. Location good for Covent Garden area, theatre land, Trafalgar Square. Fleet Street is very quite at weekend, with most shops closed so don't expect to nip out for last minute items. Surrounding Temple area is also very quite and deserted so best to use taxi if coming back to hotel late at night.



  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Great business/pleasure stay at the newly opened Apex Temple court hotel in London city. Concierge outstanding. Very close walking distance to shows/restaurants in Covent Garden and West End. Hotel staff very accommodating, helpful and pleasant. An unusual find in London. We'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,072 in London
1,969 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,869 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,072 in London
3,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#61 of 1,072 in London
1,613 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#41 of 1,072 in London
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £142 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing