We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #68 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband booked this for our 10 year anniversary weekend away. Unfortunately the Taxi driver struggled to find the entrance as it was tucked away round the back.
Sadly we arrived too late for an upgrade and just had a standard room, however it was still clean and beautiful. Slept really well as it is well away from the main road. Seemed to have a disagreement with housekeeping about the temperature of the room as it was always quite cold when we came in, then we turned it up, and when we came back it would be turned down again. Breakfast is interesting as there is not enough tables. You must take their warning seriously in the lifts about breakfast, get there early so you don't have to queue and wait.

An excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Tell them before you go it's your anniversary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamc288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,016 - 3,022 of 3,812 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

When a hotel calls itself 'Luxury' a visitor is entitled to look closer at every aspect and expect the very best. This hotel did not disappoint at any level. Nice warm welcome from all the staff, smiles all round, very stylish and I would not hesitate about returning. Even my biggest fear of Hotels in the winter where a room is either hot or very hot this was perfect too. Just so nice to experience pretty much perfection from arrival to departure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerGloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The position of the hotel, set back from Fleet Street, is very quiet and peaceful. The location is an easy walk to Covent Garden or the City. There are plenty of Busses and Taxis in Fleet Street if you need one the location is also great - 2 minutes from Thames link Station and in easy walking distance of Victoria Embankment, Covent Garden, Holborn, Oxford Street and a 15 minute walk along The Strand to Trafalgar Square.
The Hotel itself is clean and modern. Staff is friendly and courteous.
We booked 6 nights, 6 weeks in advance and pre-paid at £179 per night. Danielle booked us in. Our De Lux room was not ready when we checked in even though we had requested it (cannot be guaranteed). We arrived at about 9 am after a 12 hour flight and were given Lounge access where we had a great breakfast. Our luggage was stored. We left the hotel for sightseeing at Covent Garden, which is a 10 min walk. Lovely market and well worth a visit.
We returned at midday and were informed our room was still occupied. At 2 pm I enquired again, but the room was not ready. Check in time being 2h30, I enquired again, not ready. At 3h30 I enquired again and reception phoned and asked housekeeping to make it a priority. Meanwhile many new guests were arriving and booked in and shown the lounge area where we were sitting. Every time Danielle walked in with another guest, she would remark- your room is not ready yet, we will call you once it is ready. At 4pm I really started to get annoyed. (Really?!-Out of 184 rooms there were no rooms available but other people were checking it!) I went to reception again! Housekeeping was again asked to make it a priority, and I was told that next time I should book a room the previous night as well should I want to book in so early as the hotel was full the previous night. At 16h20 we were given access to our room- no upgrade offered or given (I also did not ask!)
We enjoyed the de Lux room on the 5th floor. It was large with lounge area and 1 TV, a large King size bed and 4 large pillows. We also had a balcony and a large window-door that opened onto the balcony. Complimentary coffee and tea selection with hot chocolate as a 3rd option as well as bottled water and biscuits were provided and on some days (4 out of 7) even Crisps and jellybeans.
The turndown service was good with the bathroom refreshed, used towels replaced and gown placed on bed. The bathroom was medium size with a basin, toilet and separate shower and bath. Lovely toiletries are supplied but sadly not always replenished.
The rooms are not totally soundproof and sometimes we could hear guests next door walking or talking on their balcony, as well as guests pass in the passage talking and housekeeping opening and closing doors.
The Lounge access was great but breakfast in the lounge was exactly the same every morning. The evening canapés are very small and few- so go early! Nice selection of wines and soft drinks but only 1 type of beer. Great coffee/hot chocolate machine.
We requested a late check-out at 4pm and was charged £40 extra but on check-out I mentioned we only received access to our room on check-in at 4h20pm. The extra £40 were then deducted from the bill.
The location is good but because of the high rate and bad check-in experience I would probably try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: De Luxe room for size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Oceangypsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Arrived Friday afternoon for a one night stay. Hotel position, in Fetter Lane, well positioned for the Theatre and sight seeing (nearly opposite the 'Old Bailey' and St Paul's Cathedral visible in the road outside). Reception staff friendly and efficient. Rooms excellent to a very high standard. Also, a real bonus in the middle of London, a quiet location. Slight problem with dinner as my order went wrong and we were short on time, something we had explained when we sat down as we had a theatre booking, however the meal was OK when it finally arrived. Breakfast, the next morning, proved they can get it right with attentive waiting staff and good suggestions. Overall a very good experience but attention to detail would improve it to an excellent rating. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hautchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Me and my wife booked this hotel for two nights (Friday and Saturday) for our Wedding Anniversary. We got a great deal of £109.00 per night for a Deluxe Double Room (we had stayed at other Apex Hotels so get regular offers) but were delighted to find we had a free upgrade to a Junior Suite!

The Suite itself was superb - King SIze bed, seperate Living Space, 2 x HD Flat Screen TV's with full Sky (including Sports and Movies), seperate Shower and Bath among many other things (including an evening maid who came in and re-stocked our cupboards and fridge).

The location is also great - 2 minutes from Thameslink Station and in easy walking distance of VIctoria Embankment, Covent Garden, Holborn, Oxford Street and a 15 minute walk along The Strand to Trafalger Square.

The Hotel itself is clean, modern but exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I will most certainly be going back again - deal or no deal!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I've stayed here several times and the hotel and staff are reliably excellent. I've not been held up at check in and the staff are helpful and courteous. My room has always been ready even when checking in early. The rooms are quite large by European city standards and are very well furnished in contemporary style. The beds are big, comfortable and always have fresh white linen. Bathrooms are very clean and have large showers and baths. The position of the hotel, set back from Fleet Street, is very quiet and peaceful. The location is an easy walk to Covent Garden or the City for anybody reasonably fit. There are plenty of Taxis in Fleet Street if you need one. This is a great place to stay and I will stay again.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are a very good size by European city standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This ticks all the boxes for London. Location is central, yet because it's set back from the road it is exceptionally quiet. The rooms are a delight - stylish and very well equipped with flat screen tv, Bose iPod player, and lovely soft pillows (which makes a change). Breakfast is equally good - apart from a rather odd pricing structure if you're not on b&b. They haven't cut corners with the quality of food, again a refreshing change for London. Staff are good, too. I've stayed in the Apex in Edinburgh and it's clear this chain has very high standards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DukeOfArgyle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#52 of 1,081 in London
2,083 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,175 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#98 of 1,081 in London
3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £138 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing