We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - technical fault!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed here with a colleague for one night after working in London for the day. A conveniently located, comfortable hotel with excellent service. Impeccably clean and extremely quiet for the centre of town. The booking was originally a double room and they switched it to a twin with no fuss at all, which was most appreciated. They had a fault with their hot water and there wasn't any in the morning, for anyone. Without asking, but commenting on the hot water we were given a huge apology and a discount on our bill. That's the only reason I can't quite give them 5 stars. Would definitely stay again and their quality showed through on the way they handled a problem outwith their control.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecmgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,887 - 2,893 of 3,690 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a Saturday night stay at Temple Court and were very impressed. The junior suite was stunning, with views of the London Eye. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent and good value, and the location is great for all the main sights. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This place deserves the excellent reviews.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just back from a weekend stay & was really pleased with this hotel. Hotel is easy to find from the directions on their website & is in a great location, - a 10-15 minute walk into Covent Garden & Theatreland, - perfect for walking off our meals each day!

We only stayed in a basic room & apart from having no view at all, this was fine & had everything we needed. Room & bathroom were a good size, had a big walk in shower & Large flat screen TV with Sky Sports & the beds were really comfortable. Was hoping for a room upgrade as it was my birthday but dissapointingly it wasnt offered (although we didnt ask at check in so cant really complain). The whole hotel was very clean & the staff were all very polite & helpful.

We experienced the water issue on Saturday morning as some other reviews mentioned but luckily managed to shower just in time before it went cold so didnt really affect us. In the evening & on Sunday it was all fine again so think it must have been a one-off. Didnt eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but did notice a big queue for the breakfast when we left around 9.30 so it must get busy which i guess is why they advise you to get down early!

Only minor issue if I had to find any would be the light in the room. The bathroom was really bright but when my wife was drying/straightening her hair in the room she found it quite dark & needed more light. Apart from that everything was great.

We have stayed at Apex previously in Edinburgh which was a great hotel & this one also lived up to expectations. I think for the price of the rooms compared to other hotels, this is a great choice & we wil definetly stay here again when returning to London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee171181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very helpful and polite staff. Our basicpriced room was excellent, very clean and all the facilities you need. Big bathroom with separate bath and very good shower. The hotel was refurbished fairly recently and everything was still in very good condition. We were advised to go to breakfast early, which we did. It was quiet and service was very good. I can see that it could be busy, as there aren't that many tables given the size of the hotel. For a London hotel, you do get quite a lot for your money. Location very good for theatres on the Strand and for buses. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband Peter booked us 2 nights for my birthday, we arrived around 1pm & were able to check straight in. Our room was great lovely bathroom, large bed & separate tv / dining area. Included in our package was breakfast & evening meal. The breakfast option of continental was good lots of choice & tasty smoothies. We dined at the hotel both nights having the brisket which surprisingly was a delicious meal. The only downside like someone previous was no hot water on Saturday morning which meant we went out feeling a big grubby which ain't good & also the constant service charge added to your bill. Please put it on on the price so what you see is what you get

Room Tip: We had an upgrade which included a separate tv / dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaKettlety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel and was really pleased with the room and service we received. We were able to check in early, no problem, received a free upgrade and after 10 minutes in the room, a knock at the door revealed a member of staff with a little box of chcolates and thank you card in aid of my birthday - nice touch. The room was great; big comfortable bed, seating area, large bathroom with separate shower. Liked the design of the room and touches like the books on London.

We queued a short while for breakfast but it worth the wait with plenty of choice and again pleasant service.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when next in London.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Travellerchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great. Rooms are lovely. Very classy, well finished and quite spacious. Beds are fabulous, so comfortable, really large and have beautiful bedding. The location is slightly out if the way but it only took as 10 minutes to walk to Covent Garden and it was quite nice to retire to the peace and quiet of the hotel after an evening in the West End. Service impeccable, nice cosy bar. Restaurant served quality food and breakfast lovely.

A little gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,028 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
4,021 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#49 of 1,077 in London
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,077 in London
3,490 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,077 in London
4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £122 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing