We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location for exploring central London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #48 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location for exploring central London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed for one night while on a trip to see some top comedy in London. We had a room with a king size bed which was very comfortable and good to see a hotel providing nice big pillows and plenty of them. Rest of the room was fitted out to a high standard (big Samsung TV with satellite channels, BOSE sound system, etc)and very nice bathroom.

Bar was pleasant in the evening and although we didn't use the restaurant in the evening, the continental breakfast had a nice selection of food. So many hotels skimp on the quality with breakfast buffets but they had greek yoghurt topped with strawberries rather than a cheap pot, the crosissants and pain chocolate were buttery and good quality, as were the meats.

My only minor complaint was that we had a corner room overlooking the courtyard. The windows in the hotel are not double glazed and I was woken early by delivery vehicles reversing warning sounds which were just like my alarm at home! However, I would definitely stay here again.

Although it would appear off of the usual tourist trail it is very well situated for exploring central London. St Pauls in nearby while Covent Garden is a gentle 10 minute stroll away and you are a similar distance across the river from the Tate Modern. Buses leave from just outside the hotel to take you up to the main shopping areas of Regent Street, Oxford Street and Bond Street. Temple tube station is only about 5 minutes walk away for those going further afield.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDonkeyCentreHalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,326
    790
    75
    15
    5
See reviews for
390
1,769
104
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I stayed in this Apex hotel earlier this year for 2 nights. I have also stayed in their other hotel near the Tower of London. Both hotels are first class in every respect. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed, the beds are really comfortable and the bedding is lovely. Staff are very polite and helpful. The breakfast is lovely and there are plenty of choices. I really could not fault this or their other hotel at all, and would hope to stay in either of the two Apex hotels whenever I visit London.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DapperJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels in London on a quality/price relation. Comfortale, well located, good service, great design, all one may wish in a cosmopolitan hotel. There is little more one may add, except that it is good to know it exists.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JAFialho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury st edmunds suffolk uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night but wish it had been longer! Reception staff were efficient and helpful. Room was upgraded to a bedroom with separate lounge with table, corner sofa and tv with sky plus (bedroom also had tv) the rooms are very contemporary and clean including the bathroom (which had a bath and large shower) there was the extras available of hairdryer, iron and ironing board if needed. Downstairs is a well equipped gym. The bar area is comfy and breakfast was lovely with an array of choices and staff were attentive. The walk to the theatre was about 10 mins and we also walked to Chinatown and covent garden, (we were lucky to have a lovely sunny day) I recommend this hotel for a luxury stay close to theatre's.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reims, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

From the check in where the staff were welcoming I went to the room and the conform and facilities spoil me. Bath, separate shower, nice sofa and excellent mattress. I slept better than my own bed! We went to the bar for a lovely glass of Champagne followed by dinner with a nice wine list with a good selection from around the world. The food was international and everything you will like to eat. Overall a place that I have recommend to my friends already to stay for Christmas shopping in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very good, clean, modern hotel with pleasant staff. Smart rooms and bathrooms. Free WiFi. Good location, 10 mins to tube, 15 minutes walk to Covent Garden. Expensive, but then so is London.

I used to be a frequent visitor to the nearby (now closed) Swissotel and this is my replacement for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonNoMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Fantastic stay. Group booking for a wedding party. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. A small hotel with a great friendly atmosphere nothing was too much trouble for the courteous helpful staff. Very quiet yet central location resulting in a good nights sleep,in a wonderfully comfortable bed and great room.Full breakfast was enjoyed by all and again busy staff ensured great service.
I will certainly stay here again and can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cawilde48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#43 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#36 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing