We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for my wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay for my wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed here the night before and the night of my wedding along with many of my friends and family. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and the personal touches like wishing me congratulations and bringing a little present to the room were appreciated, as was being upgraded from a junior to a master suite. The suite was lovely: spacious, stylishly decorated and very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was ideal for getting ready on the morning on my wedding with my bridesmaids. I'm very pleased that I chose to stay here for my wedding.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,321
    789
    75
    15
    5
See reviews for
389
1,766
104
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

my husband and myself stayed at this hotel for two nights. after the first night we had a problem with the heating in the bedroom. informed reception who immediately changed our room. the service was first class and the reception staff could not be more helpful if they tried. i would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGDALENEMCLAUCHLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We book a weekend theater trip to London and used this hotel as our base.
Its well situated on Fleet Street - walking distance to The Strand and Covent Garden.
We only stayed the night and opted out of breakfast. However all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The room was absolutly amazing! lovely big bath and seperate shower. Decent mini bar, Bose ipod dock and HD TV, topped off with a large comfy bed.
I cant fault the hotel, the only reason why I havent given it a 5 star on everything is only down to the most minor of faults.
We only had one robe and a single pair of slippers on arrival - Quick call to reception and this was resolved.

My wife and I have agreed that we will stay here again.





  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambuslang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is modern and welcoming. Checkin was friendly and efficient. The room was clean warm and stylish with two large TVs. Dinner was really nice, but breakfast was particularly good. Good staff good hotel great location. Will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Despite having little bit of difficulty in finding the Apex location on the very first day, I very much liked the hospitality and the service of the staff. I really enjoyed my stay at Apex. The rooms were in excellent condition. I will definitely make sure that, this place is booked for all my next London visits.

Many thanks for the service!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viraj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday in January. The location of the hotel is perfect for all the main sights, Covent garden and the theatres. The standard of the hotel rooms is very high as is the rest of the hotel. The staff are very helpful, always smiling and courteous. All in all - great stay and I wouldn't look anywhere else when returning to London.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

It's a very good hotel and it's well placed. It's a little bit expensive but London is an expensive town and I think for this price you can't find a better offer without risks (usually online photos are better than the reality).

The location is perfect but it's near the offices zone so at the week-end all the commerces around were closed.

I think you should lower the price of the breakfast because it's so expensive compared to the room in such a way that finally you prefer to go to Pret a Manger in face. In any way, the cocktail was so good and affordable.

I liked a lot the room's architecture with all the oak details but the enormous bathroom can get better. The corridors is not at the height of the hotel atmosphere.

WELL DONE

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,387 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing