We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wife's birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“wife's birthday treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

from the moment i booked to the moment we left everything about the hotel was first class, extremely friendly staff, very clean and modern, bed & bathroom facilities top notch and last but not least the breakfast was wonderful, would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,374
    810
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
401
1,808
105
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Beautiful modern hotel, great location in Fleet Street just 10 minutes walk to Covent Garden and conveniently located for both Temple and Blackfriars tube stations. The room was spacious and spotless but I would have liked to be able to open a window for fresh air, although there was air conditioning / heating in the room. Staff were polite, pleasant and efficient. Would definitely use this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The rooms were outstanding but we had a poor nights sleep as the room was so hot. Real ambivalence to the guests from staff . We had to ask about the complimentary newspaper and the staff really didn't seem interested in helping their customers. On checkout there was no interest in whether we'd had a nice stay or if we had any problems/issues. A fantastic hotel only let down by the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibbon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

As our daughter was getting married in London on Saturday and the reception was to be at an establishment in Fleet Street, we wanted two night's accommodation nearby. This hotel proved to be ideal and I can't fault the service, the room or the cleanliness. I did find the noise of a fan or possibly air conditioning a little annoying in the night but was able to rectify that by switching off some sort of thermostat/control panel on the wall. Probably by London standards this hotel is good value but I am not used to such hotels and prefer to get my drinks at the bar, pay a reasonable price in cash or have the total put on my account. I do not like this system of the waiter bringing a slip of paper in a folder for you to sign and find there is a 12.5% service charge on top of an already quite expensive drink! Furthermore you are invited to leave a gratuity on top of that! I think that breakfast is overpriced too although, it has to be said, it was very nice and served in pleasant surroundings but I would recommend they use stronger tea bags! If I wanted accommodation in the Fleet Street area again in the future, I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again, however, I might be tempted to eat and drink away from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have stayed in Apex group of hotels in the past and this is the reason I chose the Apex Temple court to celebrate my husbands birthday in. The level of service was fantastic, in all areas. We recieved an upgrade when we checked in and this really added to the whole fantastic occasion. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, at check in, in the resturant, in the bar. The suite we had was extremely comfortable, roomy and well proportioned. The toiletries were lovely! The bathroom modern and clean. The club lounge, relaxing and comfortable. Well done to everyone, you made our stay more than memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

A return visit to this super hotel did not disappoint. The front desk staff were as attentive as usual. Breakfast was well presented and the cooked to order eggs benidict were lovely. Room very clean and an upgrade for £10 very good value.


  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdcboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel briefly as it's around the corner from work and I had a late check-in. The check-in staff member was very polite and gave me all the information I needed. The bed was huge and comfortable, room quiet, nicely decorated, lovely bathroom, and quiet for a great night's sleep. Highly recommended. Didn't stay for breakfast but the bar and restaurant area looked nice too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertandAnnelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing