We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a great stay at the Apex Temple Court. Location was perfect, 5 minute walk to both St Paul's Cathedral and also Covent Gardens and just few minutes to nearest Tube station. The hotel was very helpful and the rooms were perfect. We will certainly choose this hotel again for next visit to London.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,320
    788
    75
    15
    5
See reviews for
389
1,765
104
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

From the very first e-mail to book our room, the Apex Temple Court staff have been nothing but helpful and friendly. I had arranged the weekend trip for me and my 16 year old daughter. We got a taxi from Euston Station and the driver knew exactly where the hotel was and drove us right to the front door in the courtyard. We had a beautiful twin room, with very comfortable beds and large bathroom. The room was so quiet, considering we were only 10 minutes walk from Covent Garden! We had booked a table for breakfast on Sunday morning, but decided on Saturday evening to treat ourselves to breakfast in bed - what a delicious breakfast it was - pancakes with crispy bacon and maple syrup! The hotel is superbly situated, just off Fleet Street in a lovely courtyard setting. We walked everywhere over the weekend, quite easily - 10 minutes to Covent Garden (we went to see 'Charlie & the Chocolate Factory at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane); 10 minutes to St Paul's Cathedral; 15/20 minutes to Tate Modern, followed by a stroll along the Southbank (about 15 mins) to the London Eye). Also walked through the streets to the British Museum (exploring the Lincoln Inn Fields area on the way), which took about 25 minutes. As mentioned in previous reviews, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel on Fleet Street for easy access to Trafalgar Square etc if you don't fancy walking.

We had a really great time and can't wait to come again. Would not think of staying anywhere else in London other than the Apex Temple Court - the best hotel I've stayed anywhere for situation, friendly & helpful staff, good food and very comfortable room!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiej385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Apex Temple Court is a hotel of a very high standard. It is ideally situated inbetween the city and the West End. Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square are only a short walk away. In the opposite direction, St Paul's Cathedral, the Tate Modern Gallery and Borough Markets are also easy to get to by foot. It is also just a block away from the River Thames. Because of it's proximity to the city I would say it is more geared towards the business traveller but that doesn't mean it is not suited to a tourist on holidays as we were. Even though the area around the hotel is busy during the weekdays, it is very quiet on weekends with a lot of shops closed but found it was really nice to have a spot away from the noise and the frantic pace of London when we needed a break. The whole property feels very luxurious and modern and has an impressive courtyard at the entrance. The bar and restaurant areas are also fantastic.

We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was on the top floor and our windows looked out towards the river Thames, with the London Eye and Big Ben in the distance. What really struck me was that the room (and whole hotel) is spotless and clean, everything seems so shiny and new! The deluxe room has a separate sitting area with lounge, coffee table, ample desk space and a flat screen 3D TV. The bed is very comfortable and has a 2nd TV and the bathroom is very bright and clean. Free wifi in the room is also standard.

Out rate didn't include breakfast but tried it out one day. Although it was very nice we found it to be very expensive, so in the mornings we just went across the road which had a few cheaper options to eat at. The service is professional, if a little restrained but all in all an excellent stay and would be my first choice when returning to London.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are large and have a separate sitting area with lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffK191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

A really pleasant hotel smart and well presented. The staff were polite and attentive without being intrusive. Food was very good though the air on was set too low and several customers had to return to their rooms for warmer clothing when staff claimed they had no control over it

The room was comfortable if a little small and I would not want to spent a long time on the sofa built into the end o the bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pendle hill
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

from the moment we checked in the service was first class and a room upgrade a real bonus.We were on a dbb deal which was fantastic value.We would not normally eat in hotel restaurants but after busy days out it was a treat not to have to slog around in search of food.We were going to the theatre on the friday night and they opened up the restaurant early for us.Sitting in the courtyard on a balmy sunday evening with friends and and cold white wine just perfect.And the location in fleet street ideal

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

From check-in to check-out, including during a meal at the restaurant, staff at the Apex Temple Court hotel were warm and friendly, a real asset to the company. The room was very comfortable (extra marks for the excellent air con!) and the atmosphere around the hotel was buzzing and exciting without being overwhelming.

Room Tip: There was some noise at certain points in the day coming from the street outside the hotel - it soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverReturned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped there for 1 night so we could be near to the theatre on dury lane which was about 10mins walk down the Road.. welcomed on arrival and room was nice clean and the beds were nice and comfortable.. Showers were good all round a great location for the Covent garden area.. Bus route for open top bus aswell.. Cannot go wrong of you want a clean tidy room good location.. And reasonable price for a 4* hotel. Will be staying again on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkB261405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing