We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #55 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Recently returned from the Apex Temple Court. We found it perfect for our weekend in London. Well situated for just about everything including the river. Staff superb, room , we had a deluxe room which was spacious and included a balcony. Dont hesitate to stay her. We had a minor issue with the club room but this has been rectified. Full marks for listening to the guests!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,488
    874
    80
    17
    5
See reviews for
422
1,905
113
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The staff is very nice and helpfull. The congierge helped us with a lot of things and they really know a lot. We had a superior room facing the inner courtyard. This was really quit. The room is very spacious and I never have seen such a clean room (The entire hotel was very clean). The bed was huge and slept very well.
You're in a few minutes at Temple station, convent garden and lots of other places. Next time I will defintely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our second stay here, this time for our wedding anniversary. We let the hotel know in advance and they remembered throughout the weekend, providing a free upgrade to a superior room and a voucher for a couple of free drinks. This hotel is great value, ideally placed for theatreland and close to the City (top tip, if you don't have breakfast at the hotel go to Duck & Waffle in Bishopsgate - 40 floors up and delicious breakfast!). There's also a Boris Bike docking station seconds from the hotel - ideal for getting around the City which is pretty quiet at the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvatarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Apex Temple court for one night after a previous visit and have to say that this hotel is amazing. Very modern, with great staff, excellent breakfast choises and immaculately clean rooms. Mayde our stay in London that little more special. We will definitely stay again! A & G

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg Im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in the fleet street. The Bus stop is right outside the building and Temple underground station is approximately 10 minutes walk.

The hotel room was very modern and very clean. The bathroom was great, not very big, but totally adequate with a large shower.

Our room was cleaned every day and replaced by fresh water.

Super, we found that it had a water heater, which was very clean and not calcified.

The service was good for us. On arrival we were even welcomed and briefed on German. 
For dinner, we can not say anything because we always ate out.

The only thing we had to complain about was that our room was facing the side street and there apparently the delivery entrance and a building site. That was very early in the morning and evening, through the thin window very noisy. Possibly. The windows here would of great advantage.

However, we were very, very pleased and would anytime stay at the hotel.  Only with a room facing the inner courtyard.


Thank you very much, for this great stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had such a lovely time in London. I got a Standard Room with a King Size bed at the Apex Temple Court Hotel. The amenities in the hotel were second to none. The room was clean, fresh and the hotel staff were very helpful with directions, tips for eating out etc.. We also had an amazing city view from our room. Such a marvellous city with a decadent mix of modern and near ancient iconic buildings. Thanks a million.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view. We could see the London eye and Big Ben from ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reclamationman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for the weekend ,great location ,fantastic room and we got an upgrade.
The beds are the most comfortable we have ever had.
All the staff were ready to help at any time.
Great free cocktails with the vouchers because we booked direct.
Thanks very much for a great stay to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianM666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,068 in London
1,903 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,068 in London
3,752 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,068 in London
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#70 of 1,068 in London
1,539 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,068 in London
995 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,068 in London
3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing