We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very slick operation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We chose this hotel for our wedding accommodation. I spent the first night there and was joined by my husband after the wedding. The staff on reception were excellent and provided what ever I needed instantly. They took the bags to the room for us and on departure did the same and offered to call us a taxi before we even asked and loaded our bags for us. The room (suite on 5th floor) was nicely set up with 2 TVs and a very good selection of books on London - they were just the sort of unusual histories and architectural books we read. The bathroom is very spacious and well thought out. There was a little noise from outside but very understandable. The suite had a bose stereo to charge a phone in and play music through, it also had a nesters machine, a second toilet, a fold up large mirror with good light for makeup and just about everything you could want. Our only regret is that we didn't spend longer there. Breakfast was good but the room for it is quite small and tends to get crowded at certain times. The selection available at the continental buffet was small but rather good and the coffee was quite nice. They even kept the croissants warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playfairest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,119 - 2,125 of 3,762 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at the Apex Temple Court in late August 2013, very good customer service over all. They could not do enough to help out, I only had one issue which was I had changed my room shortly after checking in, I was told I would still get breakfast with my room, when I went to have breakfast the next day, thy said they had no knowledge of complimentary breakfast. Probably will contact hotel once I get back, still traveling. Overall rooms were clean, staff helpful.

Update: I did contact the hotel to inquire about my breakfast, they GLADLY refuned my breakfast AND the difference between the room change. Thank you, APEX!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaL470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is our second stay at the Apex Temple Court and it was as good as the first time. The location is excellent for business, shopping, theatre and site seeing. We had a junior suite which included access to the club lounge and continental breakfast and was worth the premium. All the staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly.
Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJackie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Apex for one night for business during fashion week. While this probably contributed to the scarcity of rooms and price rises, Apex in itself is a great hotel with good amenities and exceptional service and staff.

The room was small and clean with a comfortable bed and great in room dining.

The only grip was room size which was quite small in relation to the high premium paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bon Bon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This one night business trip was too short - the room and hotel were so nice I could happily have stayed longer. The bathroom was great - huge bath and separate shower room. The in-room docking station and TV (with HDMI input to watch movies/catch-up TV from your laptop) were up to date and easy to use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a brilliant hotel! staff are super efficient, location is great. They offer fantastic rates, have stayed in 5 star hotels in London that do not even compare to this. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FW21Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Apex Temple Court for 6 nights on a trip to drop off our daughter at school. The service is friendly and efficient without any hint of being overbearing (that is a distinct compliment). We had accepted an option from the hotel to be upgraded from a Jr. Suite to a Master Suite if one was available. Upon seeing the Master, we decided to keep the Jr. No problem. Everyone was exceedingly gracious.

The room was more than adequate for our stay with a table & chairs, a "settee" type sofa, and a comfortable king bed. The furnishings are all crisp, simple, and modern without being over the top. Only complaint was the bathroom in our suite was a little small.

We were also fortunate enough to have access to the Club Lounge on the first floor. Great spot. In the morning there were pastries, yogurts, etc. Evening a plate of hors d'oeuvres along w/ bottled water, soft drinks, and wine. Great asset. We also ate in the restaurant twice for dinner. Menu was decent, food was adequate (in the best sense) and at a fair price (especially for a hotel context). Service was good.

Lastly, the location seems a bit strange at first - middle of a business district. But it definitely grows on you. One thing to know is that it is a ghost town on the weekends! Basically nothing open anywhere nearby.

All in all a delightful hotel in an interesting location with good service. Can't ask for much more.

Room Tip: Only opt for a Master Suite if you can get one with a balcony. Otherwise safe the money and go for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSDCArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#51 of 1,076 in London
2,053 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,076 in London
4,107 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#47 of 1,076 in London
1,068 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,076 in London
4,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £130 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing