We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,883)
Filter reviews
3,883 results
Traveller rating
2,770
986
97
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,770
986
97
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streetcovent gardentemple tube stationchancery laneelemis toiletriesgreat hotelthe club loungepaul's cathedralwalk in showerwest endsuperior roomquiet locationcontinental breakfastshort walktrafalgar squarelarge bathroommodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,109 - 2,114 of 3,883 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend, and had a good stay.
We had a ground floor room, outside across the courtyard from the main hotel.
Adequate sized room, with a good bathroom and a great big bed. My only criticism is that the duvet was just too warm and heavy, so you woke up feeling quite sweaty!!!
The bar area was fine with decent priced drinks and good cocktails,
Both check in and out was very efficient with lovely polite staff.
The best thing for us though was the location, just off Fleet St and the Strand and only a 10 minute walk to Covent Garden, and Trafalgar square. When we did get a tube, we found the Temple underground closer and more convenient than Blackfriars. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NONE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had 2 days in London on our way back to South Africa from New York and this hotel was recommended by our daughter in law. What a wonderful surprise : nice sized rooms, excellent service and exceptionally quiet. Our room looked out over the court yard and was light and airy. We could walk to Trafalgar square and very nice restaurants close by. Only negative was taking a cab to Paddington to catch the Heathrow Express. The taxi driver was most apologetic about the duration of the trip. Next time we'll take a taxi to Heathrow.

Room Tip: Make a reservation well in advance at a good internet rate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NielStellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed twice here with my girlfriend. After a few minor problems with cleaning staff during the first stay, we were offered a complimentary upgrade by the management. During our second stay, we were upgraded to the suite. Both stays were very enjoyable.

Rooms - very nicely proportioned, sleek, and classy. The suite, for the price, I would have expected to be slightly better. The beds were comfortable.

The hotel is quite expensive, and I'd recommend a little self restraint at the bar if you are at the top end of your budget - there is a lovely little wine shop just up the road in actual fact. The restaurant is expensive, but the meal was very nice. I would probably eat elsewhere for the same money, but overall not bad.

Worth a stay there if it's the area of London that you want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Had a great couple of days at the Apex Temple Court. The room was huge, whisper quiet and comfortable. Perfect central location, fast internet and excellent continental breakfast. We'd definitely stay here again.

A special thanks to Francesco Albertazzi the Guest Services Manager. We left a small bag in the room and Francesco located the bag, emailed us back straight away and then posted the bag to us. He went the extra mile and we appreciated it.

Room Tip: All rooms look good.
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were in London to attend a graduation at the London School of Economics. This hotel was ideally situated for that and for the usual sightseeing and tourism activities. We could walk to theatres, the river and more. Our rooms were comfortable and the staff was very nice. There was one evening when there was a large party of office workers who took over the patio and bar (quite loudly) but other than that, the place was quiet and relaxing. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COxenford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews