We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
187 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to London, and was stressed about where to stay. The costs of hotels are outrageous, as is most everything in the city. I "settled" on this hotel as it was relatively reasonable. It was fantastic! The location was terrific because it was not in the middle of the western side where it was constantly crawling with hoards of people. It is in "the city" and not too far from St. Paul's. I walked there and the Tate Modern from here. The hotel feels new, and has creative and modern design. The breakfasts were very good quality, as was the lounge food and drinks. The bed very comfortable, the bathroom large, there was plenty of storage, and the decor fresh. The staff were all extremely accommodating albeit young. My only complaint would be that in the bathroom there was not a rack to hang my hand towel on, and in the shower there was no rack to put toiletries on, which was odd and frustrating, but you can imagine quite small problems! The rooms have a variety of styles so if you don't like the one you have try and change. My room, 232, overlooked the inner courtyard, but my friend's overlooked a rather noisy alley. However, his bath was absolutely over the top in comparison to mine. I cannot recommend this enough. If I return to London, I'll stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo Shirokuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,416
    833
    77
    16
    5
See reviews for
407
1,845
106
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a great hotel. The front desk staff work hard to make your visit pleasant, providing excellent recommendations for dining, making theater reservations, and arranging airport transfers. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the theater district and Covent Gardens. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked a couple of months in advance and got a great deal for only a fraction more than a premier inn. What an elegant funky place to stay. Loved location, walked everywhere. Loved the Elemis toiletries the bed, bathroom, decor, everything! Then we got a ten pound voucher to spend on drinks! Fab!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juze95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Loved my stay at Apex as the facilities were very clean and modern. The staff is top-notch and very accommodating. I returned here as I loved my last visit back in December 2012. I'd definitely return.

The only drawback is the location (in the financial district), but good working knowledge of the public transit will help you get past that indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbean1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The location is absolutely fantastic, just a walk from everywhere we wanted to go. We first stayed in a double room, then for our second stay we were in the suite.

The facilities are excellent and we made use of the room service. The suite was absolutely breathtaking and to be honest, I didn't want to leave. The little touches in the APEX are great- for example, each stay you can take an APEX rubber duck, in order to take the most interesting picture of it and enter a competition for a free stay.

The breakfast is in fact one of the best breakfasts I have ever had- you can tell the products are of the utmost quality. During one of our stays, we dined in the restaurant for dinner. Again, the food was exceptional.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and make sure you sample the breakfast!

This hotel will always hold very special memories for me, so my boyfriend and I will certainly return in the future.

Room Tip: The suites are absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophevans311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel, and again have been impressed with the high levels of customer service, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The hotel is in a great location with great transport connections and within walking distance of Covent Garden, St Pauls, The River etc. Rooms are very comfortable and decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was fantastic, try the eggs benedict, yum! Definitely our favourite in London and what now feels like a home from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed in the Apex overnight on a weekend close to Christmas. Hotel is lovely, clean, staff are friendly and our room was fab. Nice and big, huge bed, a view of the London eye all lit up at night with a big, clean bathroom. Had a fantastic lazy bath with a coffee! We both slept really well and would definitely stay again. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food, but we had £10 off at the bar given to us at time of booking, so my husband enjoyed some free beers in the little bar area.
We walked to Covent Garden and the Lycemum theater (which was why we were in London) in minutes and it was easy to catch the tube, great location. We got it on a money off offer which made it fantastic value too. All in all loved my Christmas trip to London and the Apex/

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#43 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing