We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ASpex Temple, Fleet Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ASpex Temple, Fleet Street”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent modern hotel in good location in Fleet Street. Excellent rooms, staff very attentive and the restaurant is exceptionally good. Convenient for St Pau's Cathedral and legal London. Bar expensive

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,444
    851
    78
    16
    5
See reviews for
411
1,867
109
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Wow.... it takes a lot to impress me with hotels. The Apex Temple Court had almost everything right for our upgraded stay in one of their top floor deluxe rooms.

- I was really impressed by the hotel reservations service in advance of our stay. Emails were responded to within minutes and I felt every attempt was actually being made to help with any special requirements.

- room on top floor with outdoor balcony was spacious and private.
Even if the balcony wasn't fully utilised in January the view over London was splendid as the rain fell.

- wifi was good and more than the standard two device connections were offered if needed.

- Elemis toiletries along with separate bath and shower in bathroom were excellent.

- Use of the lounge on the ground floor gave us wine, beer, snacks (including breakfast) and soft drinks in a pleasant environment.

- Room service breakfast was excellent.

- My only minor criticisms were that sheets weren't changed daily and the atmosphere at dinner wasn't quite as warm as I'd had hoped.

Assessing this hotel in comparison to Four Seasons, Hilton, Sheraton etc.. I found it to be relatively good value, quirky and an excellent choice in London.


Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keepsmiling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Have to agree with the other folks posting here, as this place is pretty damn good. Staff are a credit to the hotel. Place is clean, quiet and nicely presented. A little secret, the club room has free booze - they better pray the Irish rugby team don't stay here.

Well done Apex Temple Court - a new favourite in London.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for one night, and really enjoyed our time here. The hotel is set in a very quiet courtyard, away from the hustle of Fleet Street. Best of all it's a easy walk to Covent Garden, and the west end, where we saw Let it be (fantastic show).
The rooms are big, with a lovely comfortable bed, pillows, and duvet,in fact it doesn't feel you are in busy part of London. The only thing I wasn't impressed with, was the breakfast buffet,the cheese, and ham, didn't look fresh, and the coffee was horrible, but having said that,it would not put me off from staying here again, next time hopefully longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Really can't fault the Apex Temple Court. We arrived just before 1pm on Friday 31 Jan & were told that our room was ready. My husband mentioned that we were in London for the weekend for my birthday & the lady on reception immediately upgraded our room.
The room & bathroom were both a good size, there was a separate bath & large shower & they were spotlessly clean. There were lovely Elemis products in the bathroom which were replaced on our 2nd day. The bed was large & comfortable & there was a comfy sofa & large flat screen tv. We had free water, jellybeans & Pringles - nice touches. The room was very quiet, perhaps a bit too warm but we certainly were not complaining as the window opened, so easy enough to cool down.
We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but can confirm that the service & food were impeccable. We paid an extra £5 each to upgrade to full breakfast as opposed to continental - well worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend & can't praise the hotel & staff enough. We had a wonderful stay, thank you Apex.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My fiancée and I stayed at this hotel in February 2014 and were very impressed. The hotel can found about half way down Fleet Street (on the left hand side, going away from the tube station - Blackfriars). This is one of the closest, with the other being Temple, in the opposite direction - they are on the same line, the District & Circle Line. The price was comparable with many hotels in London for a one night stay, on a Saturday, which may seem odd being so central, a rather nice hotel and a weekend but Fleet Street was exceptionally quiet itself over the Saturday / Sunday we saw. In fact if you plan to eat close to the hotel you may want to jump a tube line down or 2 - many of the restaurants were closed and only open between Monday - Friday. Renown for its offices and working day business, left the weekend a very peaceful place to be and probably a factor in the decent pricing.
The hotel itself has a very unique and unforgettable front area, as you make your way into a square entrance the first and perhaps only thing you will really notice is the green elephant in front of the red lit windows - it is quite striking. From here and to the reception on your left, which was well manned and quick to book in and out. There is a restaurant adjoined to the reception area, which does breakfast and dinner but we did not use this. There is a bar area, with seating to the right and further around to the left is another bar area with a big TV. When we came back on the Saturday night, a few people were in fact drinking and watching Match of the Day on this TV.
The room itself is spacious for a hotel found in the middle of London. The bathroom was very clean and well maintained, with a decent size bath and shower and the usual amenities. Just before this was a small reception area, where you could find coat hooks, main light switches and the air conditioning controls. From here it is into the room itself - we had a king size bed and it really was big, not to mention very comfortable. There are built in wardrobes with plenty of room for clothes but also home to a safe and fridge full of goodies (a charge is incurred to use), as well as your usual coffees, teas and biscuits (these are free). There is a big desk, mirror and a TV on the wall and free Wi-Fi for those staying for up to 2 devices per room.
All in all the rooms were spacious, well designed, very clean and comfortable. The service was good and the hotel is located very centrally. It is just a 5-10 minute walk to either of the closest tube stations and only a few stops any way you may be heading before you hit some very mainstream and popular areas. Have a look at this hotel particularly on the weekend when prices must be better and the hustle and the bustle of the weekdays is non-existent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJC026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We only stayed the one night as a birthday treat. A central but quiet location, excellent accomodation and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definately be our hotel of choice for special occaisions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,067 in London
3,701 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,067 in London
3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#70 of 1,067 in London
1,492 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,067 in London
975 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing