We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night. I can't wait to stay again just it is a little pricey, but then you pay for good quality.

The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. There was a big tv and you can request for a DVD player which was a nice touch.

The bathroom was nice with a walk in shower and a bath. Everything was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexkittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,414
    833
    77
    15
    5
See reviews for
406
1,844
105
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, Herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and I couldn't fault any aspect of our stay. Wonderful location, great breakfast and the beds are really comfortable. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Booking nice top hotels in central London is a tricky affair – and often ends with the nagging feeling that one expected more from the stay, either because it’s often all about design but without soul, or as the rooms are usually rather tiny, or the rates are rather ambitious. So this time, I opted for a good rate at the Apex without high expectations about the overall experience. Thus, I was pleasantly surprised, when I found very good value for money in a central but quiet location, together with spacious rooms and a pleasant modern design.
The location within the Temple area means that it is a very quiet neighbourhood during weekends – and only a short stroll to Covent Garden and the West-End. While the standard room was pretty spacious for two adults, there was not much of a view, as the window was small and only faced the next wall a couple of feet away. However, the room was pleasantly designed, with a mix of colourful fabrics and a wooden floor – which reminded me of the former Great Eastern Hotel in Liverpool Street station - so certainly a good start (apart from the view). The bed is comfortable and everything is very clean – plus some nice books in the room for the homey touch. Also, the bar area looks pleasant and the staff is helpful and friendly. So overall a surprisingly good stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L-02UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Apex Temple Court on Friday and Saturday, February 28th and March 1st, 2014. Upon our arrival, our check-in was fast and friendly. Our room was on the third floor facing inward to the courtyard and was extremely quiet considering the hotel fronts on Fleet Street. The room was very clean and well equipped with all the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel. As others have noted, the location is superb in the heart of London and is relatively close to the Blackfriars tube station as well as the Thameslink Railway Station. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant our first evening and the quality was very good. My only complaint with the restaurant was that the service was a bit slow due to a large group which was seated just prior to our arrival.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Apex Temple Court Hotel and will be happy to book here again on my next visit to London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing into the courtyard for those seeking complete quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've stayed in quite a few hotels in London over the years and this is the first time ever I've written a review.

This hotel "overall" is probably the best I have ever stayed in .... in London.

It's not the grandest nor the most luxurious I've experienced and other hotels have slightly better locations but as an overall package and experience it was faultless.

It is very modern and clean but also very stylish and is the most tucked away and quite location I've ever seen and this for me was a good thing as it makes you feel like you have stumbled upon a secret hotel not many people know about.

However, what makes this hotel stand out from others I've stayed in was the service and professionalism of the staff. From the moment we pulled up into the little court yard in our car we were greeted and looked after extremely well.

We had arrived quite early 11am and were expecting to just leave our bags at the hotel but we were told we could check in and were given a choice of rooms and descriptions of all of them.

We choose a room on the first floor at the front of the hotel overlooking the entrance courtyard and though it was only a standard room it was very nice and had a walk in shower and separate bath. We also heard no noise at all during our stay even though our room overlooked the front entrance.

In the evening we had arranged to meet friends for drinks and we managed to secure a very nice table in the bar and were looked after very well and never once had to ask for service etc. as soon as our drinks were getting empty we were offered more to the point where we decided not to leave the bar and go anywhere else until we needed to catch our cab to the restaurant we had booked.

I had also booked a package which included evening meal on the Sat and full breakfast which was very good value. However, we were unable to take up the evening meal so the hotel allowed us to have Sunday lunch instead which was excellent and again the service was superb.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloydee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in January, we were very impressed by its location, it was incredibly close to Covent Garden and The City. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and quiet, although our view was not so pleasant - rear of concrete office blocks, and air conditioning pipes. We were given a room designed for wheelchair access and as such the bathroom and shower were large and well-appointed, with Elemis products and the addition of an Apex rubber duck was a humourous touch!
The breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with cereals, juices and a Continental buffet as part of our room tariff, our only issue was at busy times it got a little bit cramped with people trying to enter or leave the restaurant and people trying to use the buffet. There was a cooked option but this seemed quite pricey and unnecessary for us as the Continental choice was sufficient. It is definitely somewhere we would consider staying again for a weekend London stay and is a shining example of what a London hotel should be.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Thomas, KY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Apex Temple Court for 10 days in February. It was everything we needed and hoped for. The location is great for exploring The City and the South Bank is within in range as well. We love walking so we used this hotel as our base to branch out to all areas of London. Multiple tube stations are in range also. The accommodations are modern, very comfortable and pleasant. Our room was large compared to others I have had in Europe and the bathroom was roomy and comfortable as well. The staff were friendly and we especially appreciated the assistance of the concierge Francesco Albertazzi who made us a dinner reservation and was kind enough to slip a note under our door confirming same. We greatly appreciated the free in room wifi as well. We will be back when we return to our favorite city!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#80 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing