We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, comfortable, stylish and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spotless, comfortable, stylish and friendly”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just a lovely place. Our standard room was spacious with a large comfortable bed and very big shower/wet room. Beautifully clean and pretty quiet as the hotel is set back into a courtyard. The food was good, actually some portions were really too big (I could have made a starter for about eight people from the smoked salmon in my smoked salmon and scrambled egg breakfast) and they must have shares in a spinach farm as it features in breakfast and several dinner dishes (odd). Service was very friendly and helpful and professional without being at all stuffy. A good place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,444
    851
    78
    16
    5
See reviews for
411
1,867
109
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, Uk
Level Contributor
268 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Just finding this hotel is a challenge in itself - especially by car. But it is worth the effort. Sergeants Inn is one of the old inns of court - once bustling with lawyers and judges. Now the buildings have been sympathetically restored to create this wonderful new hotel. The is a pedestrian access straight from Fleet Street - look out for the illuminated archway with a huge green elephant down by the front door. But to drive to the hotel, you have to go a little east and access the hotel via Bouverie Street. It is hard to fault this place - the rooms are reasonably large (by inner city standards), and are very well fitted with top quality furnishings, bathroom and numerous electronic toys. The bed was huge, and very comfortable. Free internet was a nice touch, as was the free continental breakfast. But "upgrading" to a cooked breakfast only costs another £5. The hotel is only five minutes walk to Aldwych, with Covent a Garden and Strand just a few minutes more. The embankment is also just a few minutes away, and even the south bank is an easy enough walk. But the hotel location is always peaceful. We would not dream of staying anywhere else if we need a London break in a beautiful, but quirky, setting.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel is a bit tricky to find but I have nothing else but wonderful things to say about this hotel. Service is excellent and staff members are friendly and eager to be of assistance. The hotel rooms are immaculate and bathrooms are quite large. Beds and pillows are firm so if you like that, this is the hotel for you! Location is about a 10 minute walk to Blackfriars tube station. Buy an Oyster Card for the tube and save a lot of money when you travel on the underground or on buses. Plenty of places to catch a quick lunch in the Fleet Street area although the food at the hotel is good if you want to dine in for dinner. Wine list is excellent. Room service for anything you requested was lightening fast which I found quite impressive since this is not a boutique sized hotel. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fiorirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My partner and I have stayed here for 2 nights on two occasions. The location is perfect close to sights and facilities of Covent Garden, Kingsway, Soho and the south of the river. The first weekend was at the standard rate for room only via the website - a treat for us - and it was. The hotel is stylish yet not intimidating. We did not eat at the hotel on this trip.
We booked our next weekend in February via Inhotels at an excellent rate for room and continental breakfast (under £300 total). We could not fault anything during our stays.
All members of staff were attentive and friendly - the woman who checked the minibar, the receptionists, concierge, bar staff, waiter and waitress. The room was comfortable, spotless, well equipped, with well thought out design and standard of fittings. The room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet. We were able to switch off the heating and open the windows, too - something that is essential to us. Breakfast was above average - with attractive additions on offer.
We were anticipating returning here on a regular basis as we visit London often to visit our sons but alas I have been unable to find such a good rate and within our budget.
We do hope that we visit again. I would like to visit in the summer and sit in the courtyard.

Room Tip: We have had twin rooms on the first floor (a corner room) and second floor. Both overlooked the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJay474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry, england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in february for my birthday. We have stayed in many hotels in London before, but this has topped them all. The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. The room was a good size, spotlessly clean and very stylish. Also very well equipped with a large bathroom. For a change everything worked too! The location is perfect . We would definitely love to stay here again , mainly because the staff were so good. Thankyou Apex Temple Court for a lovely birthday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is an amazing hotel, the service, the rooms and location is great value. We stayed for the weekend and had a master suite. The club lounge is a great benefit and has amazing snacks and worth upgrading for. Wifi anywhere in the hotel is a great bonus. The staff were really helpful and made the weekend relaxing and enjoyable. We will be going back again soon.

Room Tip: Master suite excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Since changing jobs I spend quite a bit of time in London on business. My wife booked this as a couples treat less our 3 year old daughter. The location just of Fleet Street is brilliant, very handy for several tube stations. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely! Bar service, front of house, every element of this hotel exceeded my expectations. Even the little touches like GQ magazine to have a thumb through while the wife got ready.

Excelled my expectations in every way, a great hub for central London and next time we plan a trip to London the hotel choice will be so much easier. This one.

Room Tip: Gaucho Steak House is a 2 minute walk on Chancery Lane and is a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,067 in London
3,701 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#70 of 1,067 in London
1,491 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,067 in London
975 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing