We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, modern hotel, great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #63 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at the Apex Temple Court this weekend, for a short break. 10 minutes walk to Covent Garden, 15 minutes walk to Embankment. Staff could not do enough to help, whatever we needed they were straight on it. We stayed on the top floor (5th) in a deluxe room with a beautiful balcony. The room was spotless, and very nicely decorated. Had a brilliant night's sleep, so much that we missed breakfast by half an hour. When we went down to the restaurant to find it empty, the waiter was extremely helpful and asked to chef to serve us anyway. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a romantic weekend getaway for any special occasion!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,749 - 1,755 of 3,658 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great 4* hotel, our room was on the 2nd floor nice and spacious with a seating area. No noise from outside, bathroom facilities excellent, bed comfy, wii fi free. Breakfast set us up for the whole day and was Freshly cooked. All staff are welcoming and professional.
Great value for a London Hotel.
We hope to be back in the summer.

Room Tip: We did not use the gym or eat in the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The facade looks similar to all the other buildings so if you don't know where it is you'll walk straight past, but as soon as you walk in the building just opens up with a lovely court yard and entrance. Food is of top quality and the rooms spacious and well equipped. Enjoyed it stay there.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank 5trongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Apex Temple Court last weekend.We arrived 2 hours before check in to drop off our bags only to find a room was available.We were given a beautiful room on the fifth floor with a huge bathroom and lovely views of London.The room was modern and spacious.

The staff were lovely and so accommodating.The continental breakfast the next morning had a great selection.

We loved everything about our stay,we couldn't fault a thing and will definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank danlou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The two Apex hotels and the Hoxton are my first choice for weekend stays in central London - good size & modern rooms, quiet, efficient staff, free WiFi and well located for public transport.

I like the fact that the City of London is quiet at the weekends but close to Shoreditch, Barbican etc.

Good value if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citywurzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It is very quite satisfying and beautiful hotel that offers what you need and the staff are very welcoming to serve us. The prices are quite expensive but if you call early will find deals for all rooms.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank billakos2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is '1st Class'. After reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked this hotel for my Mom's Birthday and we soon learnt that we had indeed made the right choice. . The hotel staff even put a small box of complimentary chocolates in the room, as it was my Mom's Birthday, such a lovely gesture. All these touches make this hotel stand out above the rest. This hotel is walking distance to 'TheatreLand' & 'Covent Garden', making it a great location. Hotel room was lovely & spotless, beds comfy, no outside noise, a nice & quiet hotel. We had a continental breakfast booked, but upgraded for a full breakfast (just £5 extra) & it was well worth it. Lovely breakfast. Fantastic staff. Just book it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeDee-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,013 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
3,996 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,077 in London
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#50 of 1,077 in London
1,048 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,077 in London
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £131 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing