We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were given room 117 at first, but found the noise from the air conditioning units outside far too loud. So we politely asked to move and were moved with no fuss to 321. This turned out to be a big upgrade. Lovely, large, double-aspect room with a sofa and bath. Room was comfortable, clean and tasteful. All the staff we dealt with were great, although we had quite a wait for drinks in the bar on Friday night. We felt the room we ended up in was worth the money, but may have been a bit disappointed had we stayed in the first room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,735 - 1,741 of 3,651 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

For us this hotel was great.

Quality & comfortable room, good climate control , lovely bathroom and very quiet.

Location was really good, an easy walk to covent garden, theatres, cafés. Bus stop right out front, main bus that runs 24 hours (number 23) to Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus and shopping on Oxford Street.

We only used the bar and were disappointed the staff couldn't understand our drink request (cider), we had to get the drinks menu and point to things. That was the only glitch, and it didn't effect our stay . Will be using this hotel, again and again.

A wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank MaryannePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stopped at the Apex Temple Court Hotel just before Christmas with my partner and mother-in-law. The rooms were large, spotlessly clean with large comfy beds. We particularity enjoyed the bar snack selection on the evenings, every hotel should offer this! The staff were very helpful especially when we returned home to find the mother-in-law had left her phone charger in her room, I contacted them & she received it in the post the next day. The hotel is situated just off Fleet Street, so very quiet at a weekend, there are a few pubs/bars open along Fleet Street and everywhere else is within walking distance or just take a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube.
All-in-all it was perfect and when we return to London we will be aiming to stop here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Original_Bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. Impressed with every aspect of this hotel from booking to checkout. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, conveniently located for the theatre, Covent Garden and St Paul's. Friendly, welcoming, professional staff. Upgraded to a room with a great balcony overlooking the very quiet courtyard & with views of London eye/Big Ben in the distance. Definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend in a superior room. Very comfortable room overlooking the courtyard so very quiet. Enormous double bed, large bathroom with separate walk in shower and double ended bath. We had a pleasant meal in the Chamber Restaurant and found the staff all very friendly and professional.
Fantastic location, we walked everywhere, from Tate Modern to Westminster and everywhere in between. This will definitely be our hotel of choice for our next visit to London.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in May 2014 and found the hotel to be of high quality with a great staff. Good location on Fleet Street with Starbucks and McDonalds across street.
Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future. London overall is a very expensive place to visit and this hotel has competitive prices.

Room Tip: Srayed on 3rd floor and had NO noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunonolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just one night. Room very comfortable and great bathroom with lovely wet room.

Hotel bar was very nice with good selection of drinks available. Food was also pretty good. Location is nice and very close to covent garden. Good thing about this hotel is it's off the main road so no traffic noise at all.

Would recommend this lovely hotel wherw staff are very friendly and attentive.

Only small issue I had was with our deal only continental breakfast included and upgrade to full english was extra. Shame as full english would have made our stay perfect...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank captainsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,077 in London
2,012 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
3,990 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#48 of 1,077 in London
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,077 in London
4,010 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £131 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing