We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for covent garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before; immaculately clean. Great location for Covent Garden. Beds comfortable, bathrooms gorgeous. Elemis products which were nice. Small but really nice gym; never anybody in there. Room very quiet overlooking the outdoor bar/courtyard area. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,571)
There are newer reviews for Apex Temple Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 3,571 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had been given gift vouchers for Apex Hotels and decided to book this one for a weekend trip to London for my daughters birthday.
On booking I told them it was for her birthday and upon arrival we were given a free upgrade. There was also chocolates and a card left for her in the room.
The hotel was spotless, the rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable. Only one small gripe was one night (very late), people were having a drink in the courtyard and we could hear them quite clearly from our room!!
We were on a room only basis, but decided to pay for breakfast on our last morning. The food was lovely and plenty to choose from.
The hotel is a great location for covent garden and a short wander the other way will take you to the Thames.
Overall, we had a fantastic time and I reckon we could be annual visitors to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Temple Court Hotel is built around an historic court yard in the Temple District off Fleet Street, a stone's throw from the beautiful building of the Royal Courts of Justice. The hotel building itself seems to bee historic too, but the interior is very modern. The rooms are fairly large (for London) and tastefully furnished. Good quality beeds, large flat screen TV, free WiFi for as many devices as you wish to bring along (we had 4), complimentary mineral water, quiet airconditioning. The bathroom is quite stylish, but a few things could be improved: to flush the toilet you have to lower the lid first, also a brush is missing, so you have to flush 2-3 times to get all clean. The faucets are very stylish, but to get the right temperature of water requires some skills. Apart from that, all was perfect. Our room was facing the court yard an was very quiet, even with windows opened (except for the first nigt when a party was going on which lasted until 2:30 am.
The hotel staff is very friendyly and helpful.

Would we book ist again? Definitely!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed 5 days in apex temple . Location is very good especially if you get to know the bus system as busses are right across the street , main lines as 11 and 23 can serve you well.
The tube station is a 10-15 minutes walk which is not too bad.
The rooms are excellent very comfortable and we accepted the hotel suggestion for upgrade to a junior suite with access to the launch which was a good decision as we got a nice breakfast in the launch. The staff was great. Always helpful and very kind.
Only downsize was the room housekeeping . We returned at the afternoon at 17:00 and our room was not prepared. They didn't add soap bars every day and we had to ask for towels and soap.
But those are minor things. We will definitely stay again here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EitanIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

An absolute gem of a hotel tucked in the tranquil courtyards of the inner temple. What a retreat to find. we went at the weekend when the city was closed down so the feeling of peace and quite was absolute..however within a few minute walk you are into the hustle and bustle of London life. We will definitely be returning the room was fabulous, the service exemplary and the stay delightful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afq21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were given room 117 at first, but found the noise from the air conditioning units outside far too loud. So we politely asked to move and were moved with no fuss to 321. This turned out to be a big upgrade. Lovely, large, double-aspect room with a sofa and bath. Room was comfortable, clean and tasteful. All the staff we dealt with were great, although we had quite a wait for drinks in the bar on Friday night. We felt the room we ended up in was worth the money, but may have been a bit disappointed had we stayed in the first room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

For us this hotel was great.

Quality & comfortable room, good climate control , lovely bathroom and very quiet.

Location was really good, an easy walk to covent garden, theatres, cafés. Bus stop right out front, main bus that runs 24 hours (number 23) to Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus and shopping on Oxford Street.

We only used the bar and were disappointed the staff couldn't understand our drink request (cider), we had to get the drinks menu and point to things. That was the only glitch, and it didn't effect our stay . Will be using this hotel, again and again.

A wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank MaryannePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,072 in London
1,968 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,072 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#66 of 1,072 in London
1,612 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#41 of 1,072 in London
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £142 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing