We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #68 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our first stay at this hotel. We arrived off the Queen Elizabeth, so easy to be critical after being pampered for 34 days. The staff on reception Natalia I think was really lovely. Temple is a business area and an easy walk to groceries wine etc.on the Strand. If you are a walker you can cover a fair distance in any direction on foot. We are in our 70 and 68 age group. Lovely bed, great pillows, and lovely outlook from our room on a corner. It is usually booked out Thursday Friday Saturdays. I booked from Australia and believe we got what we paid for, not the cheapest hotel in town.

Room Tip: We paid a bit above the average and were put in room 302, we were there for 6 nights. Our room looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 3,812 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We where looking for a hotel for our anniversary weekend getaway, and we stumbled across this place. We where not disappointed.

The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to base yourself centrally, within easy walking distance of Covent Garden, theatres and many tourist attractions. We had booked to see a show at the Savoy Theatre in the evening, so the location was perfect for us.

The hotel entrance is just off Fleet Street, and you will be hit by the wonderful sight of an elephant (looks great at night). The reception is smart with a fresh feel about it, and the staff where very helpful with our check-in.

We stayed in a "Superior" room, which was spacious and very clean. It has a modern feel about it, and everything about it was quality. As I had mentioned it was our anniversary weekend we found a nice note from the hotel wishing us a happy anniversary along with a small box of chocolates. Nice touch!

We had paid for inclusive breakfast, and made the most of the great food on offer from continental to full English, and much more to choose from on the menu. I think it may be cheaper to pay in advance for breakfast, rather than on the day, so that might be worth looking out for.

Overall, a great hotel and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stylish hotel, very good location (15 mins walking to Covent Garden, 5 mins walking to the closest Tube station, 10 mins walking to St. Paul), good price for Central London. Reception ready to help.
Rooms are good size and clean.
Definitevely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Al_Cappone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Spending two nights at this hotel was boosted by the eStandby upgrade, not guaranteed but my advice is take it. If you book online you are sent an email offer close to your booking in date. My wife and I upgraded to a junior suite. Absolutely fantastic. Attention to detail in every aspect of the spacious and contemporary lounge area with large widescreen tv, another in the bedroom area. Four chairs at a dining table a nice touch. Plenty of wardrobe space and draws. It was a nice place to retire to after a long day sightseeing. Bathroom was huge, as was the shower. So quiet, we had to remind ourselves that we were on Fleet Street. The bar was comfortable as was the restaurant. A good menu, not a huge selection but well cooked and presented. Wine was reasonably priced. The staff were smart and cheerful, professional and attentive. Alex on our arrival showed us around the the Club Lounge which came with the Junior Suite, great to relax with complimentary drinks and snacks, free Wifi. Board games and quality books to read and browse. The continental breakfast was refreshing and plentiful which we took in the Club Lounge. Full English is available in the restaurant. So close to Theatre land and Covent Garden. What a find, this is our new base when visiting the capital. Thanks to everyone at the Apex Temple Court for making our stay so memorable for the best reasons. See you again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice upscale hotel centrally located right on Fleet St (this is the business district so after 6 so some shops are closed). Note, this is London (one of the priciest cities anywhere) so expect a premium price and the rooms will not be huge. Tower of London, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace, Carnaby St are all a short cab ride away. Also, if you're a Da Vinci Code fan Temple Church is right next door. Will return next year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank W987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent several nights at the Apex Temple on a business trip, great location walking distance to the business district but also to many of the tourist attractions. Price was reasonable, staff very friendly and room was nice and well set up to work if required. Will definitely stay there again whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have just returned from a one night stay at The Apex Temple Court. The hotel is ideally located with the underground stations just around the corner and a bus stop just across the road, the number 23 will take you to Oxford and Regent Street in less that 30 minutes. Trafalgar Square and Covent Garden are also a quick walk away.

We stayed in a Deluxe Room which was lovely, the room had a separate space with a TV and large corner sofa as well as a spacious bathroom with a bath and large shower. All of the expected bits were there too...hairdryer, bath products, iron and board etc. The Nespresso machine was a great touch too.

Because we stayed in a Deluxe room we had access to the Club Lounge which was a great facility, a lovely quiet room with plenty to read. A range of drink are on offer, all complimentary. We enjoyed a game of scrabble with a glass on wine during the afternoon. Scones, cream and cake were out in the afternoon too and a varied continental breakfast was served in the morning.

The staff are all very friendly and attentive, you feel the genuinely care and are not just going through the motions of being polite.

This hotel is well worth a visit if you prefer to be close to everything London has to offer but also wanting time to sit back and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#52 of 1,081 in London
2,083 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,174 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#98 of 1,081 in London
3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £138 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing