We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place to stay in central London.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
worthing
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A really nice place to stay in central London.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in London, and this has been one of the best. The whole place is very smart, neat and tidy. The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. We usually sleep very poorly in hotel rooms but had little difficulty here - though we missed being able to open a window at night time. Although the hotel is in the middle of London, it was quiet. The rooms were very modern, but not too pretentious. It was nice to have a mini-bar in the room that could double as a fridge. The Wi-Fi was adequate - and free. Our room was well cleaned every day we were there.

It is in a great location, on a busy Fleet Street but on the edge of the legal district - so its busy midweek and relatively quiet at weekends. It is within easy walking distance of so many interesting places (St Pauls, Southbank, Covent Garden).

But what made the stay so good, was the staff. They were very efficient, but also very friendly and always wanting to help. It was our anniversary and a note and some chocolates in the room upon arrival was a very nice touch.

Very nearly 5 stars - very nearly. The only downside is the price of food and drink in the hotel. However, there are plenty of places to eat and have a drink around the hotel.

Overall, a really nice hotel with excellent staff. We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 007rjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,444
    851
    78
    16
    5
See reviews for
411
1,867
109
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Two night stay in this modern contemporary hotel.Bedrooms well laid out with massive bed, free Wifi, docking station for iPod & box of tricks to connect a multiple of devices to the TV.
Perfectly location for walking to Shaftesbury Ave, Covent garden. Or even across Blackfriars bridge to visit the Tate Modern. Would differently stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from London where we stayed for 2 nights at the Apex Temple Court. I think we are always wary of new hotels particularly in city centres where you are often faced with pricey, small rooms, with many issues. The Apex was certainly not one of these! Although rooms are not big, they are well appointed and have everything you need for a hotel visit. The accommodation, as is the hotel, very clean and well positioned off a Fleet Street side street. Access is also available via a small entrance directly. We had a room at the side of the hotel which was facing a small quiet street. Most of the time there was no noise but we were awoken on day one at around 8.30am as the dustbins were emptied and on day two as they decided to refurbish the office building opposite and were throwing lumps of concrete into an empty skip from 7.50am! Both these are clearly beyond the control of the hotel and they were very considerate and accommodating in trying to rectify the refurbishment noise. The sign of a good hotel is how they cope with situations like these and Apex came through with flying colours! We got the feeling that English was not the first language of most of the staff and this could have you thinking that the replies given on some occasions are a bit stern. But overall staff were excellent as was the hotel. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paffytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you're looking for a quiet (and I mean, whisper-quiet) hotel right in the heart of London, then this exquisite hotel might just fit the bill. Usually my wife and I stay across the Thames on Southbank near the Big Eye, which is never quiet, but this time we wanted to stay closer to Covent Garden and the theatre district. What we found was perfect! A hotel with an inner courtyard and more courtyards at the rear. It meant for blissful nights. However, this is where the journey begins. The hotel itself, relatively new, is a masterpiece of understatement. It has clean modern lines, and gorgeous staff, and everything is first class. The room was great. Oh, the bathroom! Joy! We had a corner room, and two windows on two walls, and in mid-summer heat, what a joy to be able to open them and let in fresh air. Of course, there is air-conditioning if you prefer. And even with windows open, no noise! We forgot we were in the city! But we were, right in the heart. Turn right, and you walk straight up to St. Paul's Cathedral. Better still, detour into the many small lanes and discover parts of London that survived the Great Fire and the Blitz! Or, turn left, and head straight up the road to Trafalgar Square. This hotel taught us a fabulous lesson: London is just as accessible for red buses as it is the crowded underground. Every red bus seemed to pass straight past the hotel! Will we stay there again? We already have, and again the experience was just what the doctor ordered. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing the rear courtyards if you want blissful sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigskybluesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here following a Royal Caribbean Scandinavian Cruise. Very clean, modern, etc. Spacious room with full amenities. Didn't get a view but didn't really matter. Be careful bringing electric shaver or straightening irons. Even though we had the adapters, our items stopped working and had to be replaced at home. The concierge and front desk staff are very helpful in providing suggestions on tours, directions, restaurants, etc. Highly recommend if you don't mind spending a few extra bucks. Wifi was excellent and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is by far the most fantastic hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. My husband and I booked 2 nights here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and it surpassed our expectations about how good it was going to be. Firstly, when we arrived, we were told that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite and the girl behind the desk wished us a very happy anniversary! The suite itself was AMAZING!! It was huge and had 2 tvs both with sky hd. There was a living area with sofa, table and chairs, espresso coffee machine and complimentary crisps and jelly beans as well as the usual tea, coffee, hot chocolate and shortbread:) The bed was so comfy and huge and the bathroom had a great bath and fantastic shower. We had access to the club lounge which is superb. There was a range of drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) as well a sandwiches and pastries available - all complimentary and the added bonus was that breakfast was also included! Within an hour of checking in, the room door knocked and I was handed a box of chocolates and a card from the management wishing us a very Happy Anniversary!! What a lovely touch and certainly made us feel so special.We read other reviews complaining about noise in the courtyard but we were in suite 34 on the bottom floor with 2 windows overlooking the courtyard and I have no idea how anyone could complain about noise!! EVERYTHING about this hotel was perfect!! The bus literally stopped out the front if you wanted to use it or you could walk to most places within 30 mins. A very central but quiet place to stay and I really can't praise the hotel and staff enough!! If, like us, you are heading to London to shop and sightsee then you really will find
nowhere better. I am sure there is a word limit on these reviews so I had better stop now when I am ahead but I really can't recommend this hotel enough! If you're thinking about booking it then just GO FOR IT!! You won't regret it :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardmhacha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

An amazing hotel. I've stayed in a few and this hotel stands out like a beacon. Staff are brilliant, warm & friendly. Service was excellent and unobtrusive and the food was the best I've experienced in years. The waiter, Eunice, has such a lovely personality and only 2 months in the job she delivered like a true professional, as was the case for all staff. Hotel was busy but that didn't have an adverse effect and I really felt like I was treated as an individual. I would recommend a junior suite with Club Lounge access which was second to none. The quality of furnishing, great service, outstanding cleanliness, heavenly food and attentive staff top this hotel as an all time favourite. First class.

Room Tip: Junior suite, Club Lounge access is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspireLoyalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,067 in London
3,701 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,067 in London
3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#70 of 1,067 in London
1,493 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,067 in London
975 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing