We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I wasn't disapointed with this hotel. It has great facilities, it is clean and well maintained. Perfect location also is important factor. Would definately go back next time. The room was spacious enough, there was a nice bathroom, desk and big size TV. Can't really find anything bad about this place.... and we had a view on London Eye :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank petersonpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 3,607 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Apex Temple Court. We were originally booked into a twin as this was only available via Expedia but the friendly receptionist changed the room to a double without fuss, and made sure we had a quiet room across the courtyard.

The hotel really is amazing value for money for central London (located just off Fleet Street). Because we booked two nights there was a 20% discount, which worked out around £160 per night for the room. There are larger discounts for three or four night stays.

Our room was spacious, with the extras you would expect from a high-end hotel (bathrobes and slippers, as well as spa toiletries and Bose docking station). The bathroom was luxurious, with marble-effect porcelain tiles and a large shower unit with mosaic tiled floor. The décor and fittings in our room felt new as nothing was marked or worn. Complementary Wi-Fi was available throughout the hotel.

We were given 25% discount vouchers for breakfast, which worked out just over £11 pp for continental. This offered a great choice (various juices, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, rolls, croissants and pastries), with a selection of white, brown or granary toast brought to the table. I can’t comment on the dinner as we had a table booked elsewhere.

Complementary newspapers were available throughout the hotel, and books relating to London architecture and history were available in the bar, which had very comfortable armchairs.

The hotel has a pleasant courtyard, which is ideal to sit out in with a drink on a sunny evening.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone planning a visit to London.

Room Tip: Rooms across the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Air con, Nespresso machine, coffee-table books, balcony overlooking the court and free wifi - lovely. Despite the fact that I was away on business, felt like a holiday. Great, efficient front desk too, happy to help with bags, directions etc. I'll be back!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MarianneD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was very impressed by the Temple Court. I couldn't fault the room. It had everything I need plus great design, super-comfortable bed and pillows.

This is a great area of London to stay. It's quieter and calmer than many other parts of central London but very well located. There's a bus stop right outside. Head east and you are at St Paul's in 5 minutes. Head west and in 5 minutes you are at Covent Garden/Trafalgar Square.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank MarcusSW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a long weekend here based on other reviews seeking a central position and value for money, but also peaceful and luxurious stay. Happy to recommend that Apex Temple Court meets all these requirements
Booked a deluxe room which was huge, very comfortable and well equipped.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
I didn't eat in restaurant so can't advise on this.
Loved the position off Fleet street. Short walk to Blackfriars station for rail or tube services. Buses on doorstep to get almost anywhere in town. And few minutes walk to Victoria embankment, the Strand, and St. Pauls. Yet still nice and quiet once inside the hotel.
Plenty of local food such as fast food chains , and excellent Indian restaurant short walk away.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Wiĺliam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

+ Good, clean, modern and even spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.
+ Very convenient access from Gatwick airport. Take the First Capital Connect train to City ThamesLink station, it's literally just a few blocks away. Underground stations Blackfriars and Temple are also within walking distance, but probably a bit farther than you'd expect.
+ Complimentary water and a small rubber duck!
- Expensive breakfast and lobby bar. Recommend trying the many fine breakfast places on Fleet Street instead. Do note though that most of them are closed on weekends. Several good pubs are also nearby.
- Slightly uninspiring neighbourhood. As a tourist you will be walking a lot to Blackfriars to get to someplace more interesting.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, you might get a view to the London Eye and Big Ben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arqh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent value for money. Good location and clean everywhere. Wifi blast fast. Room is small but being in London bearable. A bit awkward to find it in a taxi as entrance for taxi is hidden. I will likely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KennethY474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,076 in London
1,991 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#88 of 1,076 in London
3,926 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#63 of 1,076 in London
1,642 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,076 in London
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £137 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing