We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Central London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #55 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Central London”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a great hotel for Central London. It was near St. Paul's, the courts of justice, London School of Economics and the Blackfriar's Tube stop. For us, we took advantage of the many coffee shops nearby for breakfast. It is away from the bustling tourist attractions, but that was nice to not be overrun as anything you wanted to visit was close. The hotel itself was modern and had great amenities. A great value for Cnetral London for the quality of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,483
    872
    80
    17
    5
See reviews for
422
1,902
110
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel was located in a beautiful building and was very modern and luxurious. The rooms was spacious and very clean and the bed was vey comfortable. The bathroom had both bathtub and shower and the room had everything inside! The hotel had a beautiful lounge and bar. This hotel will definitely be our first choice in our next visit in London!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matrix19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this hotel for a night, so we drove down to London and I was dreading what it would look like, and I was truly shocked.
Very modern, small and cosy, had air conditioning which was great because it was a really warm day.
Fast wifi, clean bed & spacious showering area!!
Complimentary Elmis Spa shampoo, conditioner and shower gel!
Has a mini bar/fridge in the room which you have to pay for via sheet of paper which is handed into reception.
Hot chocolate and tea and biscuits are provided (no charge)

Great location, around a 5 min walk to the promenade, close to Big Ben and the London eye, tourist area.

Would return definitely. :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank uohadarimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This a a beautiful hotel. Nicely decorated, immaculately clean rooms. The room was a small but it had a huge bathroom! Not sure why the room wasnt a bit larger and the bathroom a bit smaller.

If I had to make any compliants, it would have to be the location. Although it was only about an 8 minute walk to the Blackfriar's tube stop, everything seemed to close early. That being said, I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillnaive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I wasn't disapointed with this hotel. It has great facilities, it is clean and well maintained. Perfect location also is important factor. Would definately go back next time. The room was spacious enough, there was a nice bathroom, desk and big size TV. Can't really find anything bad about this place.... and we had a view on London Eye :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petersonpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Apex Temple Court. We were originally booked into a twin as this was only available via Expedia but the friendly receptionist changed the room to a double without fuss, and made sure we had a quiet room across the courtyard.

The hotel really is amazing value for money for central London (located just off Fleet Street). Because we booked two nights there was a 20% discount, which worked out around £160 per night for the room. There are larger discounts for three or four night stays.

Our room was spacious, with the extras you would expect from a high-end hotel (bathrobes and slippers, as well as spa toiletries and Bose docking station). The bathroom was luxurious, with marble-effect porcelain tiles and a large shower unit with mosaic tiled floor. The décor and fittings in our room felt new as nothing was marked or worn. Complementary Wi-Fi was available throughout the hotel.

We were given 25% discount vouchers for breakfast, which worked out just over £11 pp for continental. This offered a great choice (various juices, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, rolls, croissants and pastries), with a selection of white, brown or granary toast brought to the table. I can’t comment on the dinner as we had a table booked elsewhere.

Complementary newspapers were available throughout the hotel, and books relating to London architecture and history were available in the bar, which had very comfortable armchairs.

The hotel has a pleasant courtyard, which is ideal to sit out in with a drink on a sunny evening.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone planning a visit to London.

Room Tip: Rooms across the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Air con, Nespresso machine, coffee-table books, balcony overlooking the court and free wifi - lovely. Despite the fact that I was away on business, felt like a holiday. Great, efficient front desk too, happy to help with bags, directions etc. I'll be back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,069 in London
1,901 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,748 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,069 in London
1,537 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,069 in London
994 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,069 in London
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing