We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here in August 2014. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary biscuits. The location is handy with the bus stop just outside the hotel. The staff will advise which bus to get to take you to your destination. (St Pauls, Buckingham Palace, plus other major tourist sites) Suggest you get a Oyster card as the bus no longer take cash from 01 Aug 14. Have stayed at Apex hotels on my last trip to UK and chose to stay with them again was a wise decision.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy_fromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,374
    810
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
401
1,808
105
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here a long weekend and loved every moment. The service was good, the room decoration was very nice and modern, the location is also very convenient. There are many line buses in front of the hotel and it is in a in walking distance from Covent Garden. If you are not intend to eat English breakfast you can save the breakfast fee (19 pound each) and order by the menu. It will be much cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omerdekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Everything was good except one thing that make us feel unsecured for our thing.
We left the coat on the chair in the morning, and when we back afternoon he was not there. We look all over but it was not in the room . We let them know but the coat didn't return.
Its the first time that something like this happen to us .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ornalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl M, General Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ornalh,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor, following your recent stay with us.

I wanted to write and let you know that following your departure from the hotel, full investigations were carried out so that we could try and ascertain what may have happened to your missing coat.

In your review you have alluded to your property not being secure, however I can assure you that guest security at the hotel is very important to us and that only yourself and our housekeeping team having access to your room during your stay.

The door locks are fully readable and we can see specifically see who entered your room during a specific time period.

I know our Reception Manager has been in contact with you to let you know that we were unfortunately not able to find your lost property. However, we will of course, continue to look out for your coat and should it appear, we will be sure to contact you immediately.

I am really sorry to read your posting but wanted to offer you our assurances again, that all our bedrooms are very secure.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again to Apex Temple Court one day.

If I can be of any further assistance , please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,

Karl Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Will definitely stay at the Apex Temple Court again. Before retiring I had traveled extensively and would rate the Apex as one of the better hotels, especially for the price. Clean and comfortable room along with a staff that is helpful and attentive. Food was also good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Apex Temple Court with my husband, the hotel was beautiful and the staff very polite and attentive. The room was very nice and the bathroom, with its separate bath and shower was beautifully clean. Breakfast appeared a little expensive but we ate out so that wasn't a problem. A short walk to theatreland via Fleet Street and The Strand and close to Blackfriars tube station.I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lindalI8890NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Can't fail to agree with reviewers' comments about the hotel. Comfortable, clean room in a conveniently situated hotel. (Do try Poppins cafe for breakfast - towards St Paul's on the opposite side of the road). Hotel staff are extremely professional, helpful and friendly.
Major problem for us was external noise in our room (137) at 5.30am Friday and Saturday from rubbish collectors and from party goers and fire alarms from 4am onwards on Sunday. If we stayed again we would insist on a room facing the courtyard - wise after the event etc!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool, england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Have just returned from a last minute break to London and stayed at this exquisite hotel. Ideally located on Fleet Street the hotel itsel is just £5.00 in a taxi from Covent Garden and was a five minute walk to St Paul's Cathedral and 10 mins to the Millenium Bridge which we walked along to get to tourist sites London bridge and tower of Londonderry within 20 mins.

The hotel itself looks hidden when yo come in off Fleet Street into the courtyard you are greeted by a lovely quiet location you wouldn't think you were right In the heart if London! The reception is light airy and modern and this decor continues through into the bar area, communal and private areas. We stayed in the accommodation across the courtyard and the rooms were expansive, spacious and complete with every mod con. King size beds, seating areas, flat screen TVA complete with 3d viewing, iPod speakers and your obligatory fridge, ironing board, iron and hair dryer along with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentaries.

Large bathroom complete with double bath and double shower are accompanied by a rang if complimentary toiletries and available to borrow are houseboats and slippers for padding round the expansive room space. The bed was one of the comfiest if not the comfiest we have ever slept on and blackout curtains are a little dangerous to sleep in with!! :)

We didn't eat at the hotel but the menu looked lovely, the bar was light contemporary and comfortable and welcoming and a sneak peak at the gym looked lovely!

The staff were very helpful at all times and made us very welcome, nothing was too much and they offered help at every opportunity and we're incredibly welcoming.

The hotel was a gen of a find and justifies it's charges easily, we came on a last minute deal but are already looking to return again if we can for a more extended stay and will return here every time.

Room Tip: We got a room on the ground floor on the other side of the courtyard it was perfect and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing