We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #59 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have happily stayed previously at the Apex Dundee & 1 of the Apex's in Edinburgh & therefore we thought the Apex Temple Court was a good choice for our trip to London. We picked the Temple Court for its location & very good reviews. Also, for London standards, we thought it was a good price for a smart, comfortable hotel. We expected good things & weren't disappointed. Upon check in, staff advised that they had upgraded our room to a junior suite, compliments of the hotel, as it was a special occasion. We thought this was a lovely gesture & the room was superb. Large comfortable bed, clean, modern bathroom, spacious sofa & dining area with some nice additional touches, e.g. Nespresso coffee machine & Bose docking station. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but all the staff we encountered were pleasant & friendly. Also very happy with the location - a 5 minute walk to Blackfriars station. Would definitely stay again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,517
    887
    82
    18
    5
See reviews for
429
1,932
114
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and was thoroughly impressed. The room was a standard double and was spacious, clean and very well appointed. Beautiful bathroom and the Elemis toiletries were an added bonus. Cannot describe how comfortable the bed was...... sheer luxury. The staff were polite, friendly and efficient. The location was also spot-on for walking to Leicester Square, Covent Garden and the Thames. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here in August 2014. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary biscuits. The location is handy with the bus stop just outside the hotel. The staff will advise which bus to get to take you to your destination. (St Pauls, Buckingham Palace, plus other major tourist sites) Suggest you get a Oyster card as the bus no longer take cash from 01 Aug 14. Have stayed at Apex hotels on my last trip to UK and chose to stay with them again was a wise decision.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy_fromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here a long weekend and loved every moment. The service was good, the room decoration was very nice and modern, the location is also very convenient. There are many line buses in front of the hotel and it is in a in walking distance from Covent Garden. If you are not intend to eat English breakfast you can save the breakfast fee (19 pound each) and order by the menu. It will be much cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omerdekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Everything was good except one thing that make us feel unsecured for our thing.
We left the coat on the chair in the morning, and when we back afternoon he was not there. We look all over but it was not in the room . We let them know but the coat didn't return.
Its the first time that something like this happen to us .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ornalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl M, General Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ornalh,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor, following your recent stay with us.

I wanted to write and let you know that following your departure from the hotel, full investigations were carried out so that we could try and ascertain what may have happened to your missing coat.

In your review you have alluded to your property not being secure, however I can assure you that guest security at the hotel is very important to us and that only yourself and our housekeeping team having access to your room during your stay.

The door locks are fully readable and we can see specifically see who entered your room during a specific time period.

I know our Reception Manager has been in contact with you to let you know that we were unfortunately not able to find your lost property. However, we will of course, continue to look out for your coat and should it appear, we will be sure to contact you immediately.

I am really sorry to read your posting but wanted to offer you our assurances again, that all our bedrooms are very secure.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again to Apex Temple Court one day.

If I can be of any further assistance , please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,

Karl Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Will definitely stay at the Apex Temple Court again. Before retiring I had traveled extensively and would rate the Apex as one of the better hotels, especially for the price. Clean and comfortable room along with a staff that is helpful and attentive. Food was also good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Apex Temple Court with my husband, the hotel was beautiful and the staff very polite and attentive. The room was very nice and the bathroom, with its separate bath and shower was beautifully clean. Breakfast appeared a little expensive but we ate out so that wasn't a problem. A short walk to theatreland via Fleet Street and The Strand and close to Blackfriars tube station.I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lindalI8890NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,069 in London
1,929 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#89 of 1,069 in London
3,808 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,069 in London
3,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#66 of 1,069 in London
1,563 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,069 in London
1,008 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing