We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Hotel at a good price”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I was visiting my son and wanted a hotel in a fairly central location. Apex had big clean rooms with good amenities and the staff was great. Joseph at the front desk was especially helpful. said as a compliment, he reminded me of The Grand Budapest hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 921marke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl M, General Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear 921marke,

Thank you for your great comments regarding the hotel, it's location and particularly our staff. We really enjoyed your comment about Joseph. As a long serving employee with Apex and life time servant to hospitality, I am sure he will be delighted with your individual recognition of his attentive service. I will be sure to thank him for his continued efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Apex Temple Court.

Kind Regards

Karl Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,444
    851
    78
    16
    5
See reviews for
411
1,867
109
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at the Apex Temple Court twice now as a family and it's been faultless on both occasions.

The staff are very warm and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean with super bathrooms.

We opt for the Private Lounge faculties which are excellent.

Can't recommend this hotel enough, already planning to go back later in the year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, Rooms Division Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at Apex Temple Court. We are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed the hotel again and look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please contact us directly when arranging your next stay to take advantage of our current £10 direct booking voucher which can be redeemed off food or drink. Alternatively can I suggest trying our dinner bed and breakfast package offer, dining from our A La Carte menu for only £189 per night for a standard room, it is an excellent deal and has limited availability.

Thank you once again for awarding us top marks!

Aliaksandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I stayed 9 nights at the Apex Temple Court. Upgraded to a junior suite, which was ideal for our extended stay. The hotel is as nearly perfect as any I've seen: spotless, modern, all conveniences. The staff are outstanding. No request was too small, and they helped us get all over London. And my compliments to the chefs in a surprisingly good restaurant. Should also mention the lounge's clublike atmosphere and its excellent continental breakfasts, snacks, and liquids.
Location: this place is just off busy Fleet Street, near the Temple Bar, but it is set back from the street and arranged so that we never heard any city noises. I could walk to St Paul's, British Museum, Covent Garden theaters, etc etc. Right in the middle of the good stuff. We look forward to our next visit eagerly!

Room Tip: Our excellent suite was in the back wing on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Apex Temple Court Hotel is very well placed in a quiet area. Not far from the Blackfriars and Temple Underground stations, witch gives you quick access to all of London. The rooms are clean, silent and have good design. The bed is very comfortable and the toilet functional. The only setback might be the lack of international TV channels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosiasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and would definitely return. Hotel looks great and staff are professional, friendly and attentive. Good sized rooms and we'll stocked. Enjoyed cocktails and dessert in the bar on a couple of evenings. All reasonably priced for London. Only small downside was the very rude awakening from the loud chinking of glass bottles being collected early in the morning from the neighbouring alleyway! This was especially surprising given the hotel is in a quiet area (particularly quiet at weekends)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is far away from the noisy alleyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Apex Temple Court Hotel is centrally located and is appealing for its full-service status. The lobby and restaurant venues are well-designed and easy to navigate. The rooms are well-appointed- we had a room that overlooked the interior court with excellent light. A bathtub in the bathroom was an added bonus. The concierge, Joseph Opoku, was especially helpful in securing theatre tickets at a discount, taking care of a courier package to be sent back to the United States, and offering to secure dinner reservations in London. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard may be quieter and may have good light and views as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCurster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, Rooms Division Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Apex Temple Court and recommendation. We will make sure to pass on all your lovely comments regarding our Concierge team and especially Joseph, they indeed always try to anticipate and exceed guest expectations at every encounter.

Hope to see you back again soon

Aliaksandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

After being in Paris my husband and I stayed at the Apex temple court to finish off our wedding anniversary weekend. We got the tube to Blackfriars and the hotel is about 7-8 minutes walk away.
On arrival at the hotel, I was really impressed with how modern and clean it was. Check in was quick and efficient and reception staff were pleasant and friendly.

The room was just beautiful and immaculately clean .The décor was modern and tasteful and the bed was without a doubt the best I have ever slept in. The bathroom was amazing, gorgeous big deep bath and massive power shower and again the décor was beautiful. Plenty of towels and toiletries left each day and no shortage of hot water. Our room was on the 3rd floor and have no complaints of noise or being kept awake at night.

I found the location of this hotel was fantastic. Lots of pubs, restaurants and shops. We walked almost everywhere, Covent garden, Leicester square and Buckingham palace, it was lovely not to always be on the tube.

I would without hesitation recommend this hotel. I can not find one single thing to complain about. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, Rooms Division Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay at the Apex Temple Court. I am delighted to read that you liked the hotel and could not find one single thing to complain about! We continually strive to make every effort to ensure that the service is of the highest standard..

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards from the team at the Apex Temple Court

Aliaksandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,067 in London
1,869 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#74 of 1,067 in London
3,698 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,067 in London
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,067 in London
1,488 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#38 of 1,067 in London
973 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,067 in London
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing