We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can't sleep!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Belgravia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Belgravia
Ranked #104 of 575 London B&B and Inns
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can't sleep!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

do doors cost that much in London? instead there is a kind of glas window were the light comes in as bright as a sunshine, and in case you wander what other guests do just switch of the tv and try to sleep... terrible!!!

Room Tip: don't let them put you in the basement!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cche83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for reviewing and we are truly sorry you have not had a restful stay.
All our rooms have doors. This room has a thick glass door but it is not transparent and there is a blackout curtain on the interior. We are truly sorry you were kept awake by others - there are no neighbouring rooms so can only think this noise came from other guests coming and going. Please contact us if you are considering another stay - we can allocate the best room for your individual requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    250
    101
    46
    28
See reviews for
136
258
49
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Really mixed reviews on here but we stayed as part of a big group, they were very accommodating and the garden flat had a lovely outside area that we got lucky with the weather with and were able to use. Fridge and other basic kitchen functions as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_dizzle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you vey much for reviewing. We love to welcome groups and feel the B+B format really suits conviviality - great public lounges and how many London properties have outside garden and seating to enjoy?! We love to fling open the doors to let that fresh air flood in!

We would love to welcome you back - take a look at B+B Weymouth if you travel in a group and like the coast - this B+B is really cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This B&B was great. Very close to Victoria station and the underground. The room was perfect for our stay. The only complaint would be that the windows were at street level, we had the bottom floor, and it could be a bit noisy at night. The staff was more than accommodating, even when we arrived hours early. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Jae L and thank you very much for reviewing.

We love our location - really close to Victoria and within walking distance of the main highlights - Buckingham Palace etc BUT equally a good base to explore locally - fab independent bars and boutiques and a really 'high end' vibe!

The buildings are listed in Belgravia so we are limited to what we can do externally to limit noise but we are currently looking at options and hope to have a solution really soon.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights last week. Great location, esp. when arriving at Gatwick and taking Express to Victoria. Convenient to direct-bus terminal to Heathrow. Quiet street and safe neighborhood. A few nice restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free WIFI. The room was small but had a great shower. Breakfast was OK with made-to-order eggs. Be sure to book the back rooms - not those on the street (noise and a very bright street light). Very good shower. Walls were nicked up everywhere. Hole in the comforter. Towels just a bit thin. We will stay again, for sure.

Room Tip: Not on street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for the review with really helpful tips - both for us and fellow travellers.
As you are going to travel to B+B Belgravia again and may be tempted to visit our sister in Dorset and Edinburgh (!) - consider joining our Belong + Benefit scheme - there will be champagne with first visit as a member and free nights to save up for!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I tend to limit the number of B&B's I stay in due mainly to a) not liking that everyone knows your every move (literally..) b) you don't get the luxury of hotel extras, d) you are expected to share small communal spaces with total strangers plus d) in London they are notoriously difficult to find (directions-wise).I thought I'd make an exception on this occasion as I fell for the well-put together website graphics and online description and above all the not-at-all bad reviews. This, combined with having a limited budget, led me to book in for business as an overnight guest at the B+B Belgravia.

I stayed in Room 7 on the 1st floor....

Good bits: Great location - quiet side street, well maintained property (from the outside), comfy bed, good shower, great choice of channels on the TV (essential when travelling alone as a single female).

Bad bits: Staff were away with the fairies to put it mildly. Felt like I had to really push to get anything out of them - so laid back they were almost horizontal. The room was completely devoid of any pictures. Sounds strange maybe, but given the size of the room and resulting space on the walls, there was nothing to brighten it up or make it feel remotely homely or welcoming. The free and water and coffee was a nice touch but you had to trek downstairs to the communal reception area to get it. Not a great idea at midnight when you can't sleep...A bottle of free water in the room would have helped. The wardrobe didn't close properly, the bath mat was an old, folded over towel and the sash window had seen better days, letting in draughts during the night.

Having said all that, it was perfectly adequate - somewhere I would maybe stay again on my own as felt reasonably safe however with no deadlocks on the doors I did jam my chair under the handle to make doubly sure...The bed was lovely and comfy and everywhere was clean - they just need to make more of an effort to empathise with its guests and try to imagine exactly what they would need to make their trip as homely as possible - not just try to achieve good industry ratings by having a nice website...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emsie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Emsie72,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review - we truly value feedback and constantly use this as the best training tool available.

We make no secret about being different from other B+B's - our design focus is clean and contemporary and we have consciously opted out of hanging pictures/ adding ornaments etc in a bid to create a peaceful, simple B+B experience. This has always been a 'plus' for us in an overcrowded market of 'chintzy' alternatives.

We are very surprised at you receiving a bad customer experience and are truly sorry - we usually exceed expectation here. Without exception, our Team are personable, available at all hours to help and knowledgable individuals. We would really value the chance to WOW you and would love to welcome you back.

Thank you for the info regarding cupboard door - we have fixed this now.

Please let us know if you are travelling to London, Dorset or Edinburgh and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were in room 20. Stayed one night. It was too late with young children to move elsewhere by the time we arrived, otherwise we'd have moved on.
Problems:
1) Audible rodents in the wall of the kitchen, and rodentocide poison behind the bin. No dead rats, only live ones, fortunately within the cavity wall.
2) The front bedroom smelled quite strongly of gas, which the reception explained was because there was a heating exhaust next to the window. So that's ok.
3) I couldn't stand up in the shower the ceiling was too low. I am 6ft 2in.
4) There is a noisy telecommunications exchange or similar immediately outside the bedroom.

When explaining this to the receptionist upon our departure, he politely asked for payment in full. He did say he'd look into it.

The upside was that the front bedroom has at least 10 power sockets at desk height. Suspect was an office until recently.

Room Tip: Only hope other rooms are better. Avoid room 20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. Room 20 is very popular suite and requested by repeat visitors. Given that it is in the basement of the property and we are situated in a busy residential/food service area, we have always been very pro-active with Pest Control, employing an independent professional company to ensure we meet our Duty of Care. We have never received feedback of this nature and honestly do not think we have the activity you have described. This is not to underestimate your discomfort and for this we are extremely sorry. We have contacted our Pest Control contractor who will make a site visit.

However, you should not have left our premises feeling unhappy - this is NEVER our intention - we have used your experience as a training opportunity and thank you for bringing this to our attention. You have contacted us privately and we will reply immediately. We would like to offer you the chance to visit us again and I will liase with you in private regarding this.

Thank you, once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is everything you would want from a London B&B, good location, good value, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff and a great breakfast. The only slight drawback for me was that my room was on the top floor, up several flights of stairs!
It is not surprising that this gets booked up, it represents good value for money and feels more like a hotel than a B&B.
Worth a visit if you're in London on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#651 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Lord Milner
The Lord Milner
#13 of 575 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Belgravia

Property: B&B Belgravia
Address: 64-66 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Belgravia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning B+B offers 17 en-suite rooms and apartments close to Victoria, in Belgravia. The original grade II listed building has been sympathetically maintained and the interior design offers modern, contemporary and stylish accommodation. Extras include a guest lounge with free use of the laptop, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary teas & coffees 24/7, daily newspapers and bike hire. Design, service, quality and comfort are all part of the philosophy. To quote a regular Scandinavian guest: "Sophisticated simplicity!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Belgravia
b&b Belgravia Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing