We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spontaneous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent spontaneous stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here last minute on a trip to town. We booked late in the evening on the telephone, on the spur of the moment. Telephone operator was friendly, helpful and efficient. So were the staff on our arrival at 2am, very accommodating indeed. The hotel itself is located next to a nightclub so we were worried about the noise when we arrived but we couldn't hear a thing from our room. The room was well equipped and spacious for a budget hotel and the bathroom too was clean and adequate. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErialcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    612
    152
    42
    15
See reviews for
618
751
52
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed over the jubilee weekend, great location as others have mentioned, staff excellent and couldn't be faulted, only a couple of small niggles....... - the bar and resteraunt were very small and although the room opened onto the square the windows wouldn't open?, highly recommended for the price

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank themightyreddevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

By complete accident I stayed here on the opening night, I arrived late from work and the staff were uber-helpful and couldn't do enough to help. Very strange going to work early the next morning when people were on the way back from their night out!

Last weekend I stayed here with my 6yo son. The location is absolutely fab for a weekend seeing the sites and it was a great price too. To be honest I was expecting the room to be slightly cramped for a family but it was large enough to have a king size and single bed with plenty of room around them. and was very well sound-proofed too because we overlooked the entrance and we slept like logs!

The hotel is great - very clean & fresh - but what makes it is the attitude of the staff who really seemed to care about our stay. Well done Premier Inn you really get things right at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It's all about the location and this hotel cannot be beaten! Value for money is also a major plus. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Room was rather dark but have stayed in hotels double the price with the same issue. One tip before having a shower, check shower gel dispense is not empty! Wouldn't hesitate to return....

Room Tip: Ask on booking if a bright, airy room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed on a weekend and the location of the hotel was perfect for our girls night out, yet the hotel was so quite once inside. Very clean, everything you need and great value for money. Excellent :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambackstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALCUTTA, INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The hotel is situated bang on Leicester square next to empire cinema and W hotel. Approx 200 mt in east is Covent garden, 200mt in west is Piccadilly Circus, 200 mt in south isTrafalgar square and 200 in north is Soho. You cannot be more central in London. It is the heart of theatre, restaurants everything. The high room price for a Premier Inn you pay here is for this location.

Rooms are quite small but clean and comfy. The beds are soft and comfy. The hotel is very new and all rooms are insulated from outside sound. There are no safe deposit box/electronic lockers in room and premier Inn must start putting this in all their rooms as this is very essential.

The breakfast is very good and quite a good value when you are a family with children as children eats free. The staffs are also very helpful.
One thing to note is that taxis cant come upto the door of the hotel due to no traffic rule in Leicester square.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUBIRGHOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Really really bad experience , first of all the room size is very small such that there is no place to keep any luggage n if one person wants to go to the toilet the other person in the room needs to be on the bed to make the bed . What I am talking abt is the so called family room which is absolutely unfit to fit in a family at all .
U enter the room at 12 in the nite only to find out that the bed has not been made at all , there is no bed sheet whatsoever n no blanket n pillows .
Absolutely ridiculous !!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#99 of 1,069 in London
866 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#186 of 1,069 in London
1,165 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#361 of 1,069 in London
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing