We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money and very central!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
brigg north lincs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good value for money and very central!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

stayed 15th -17th march 2013- alittle hard to find at first with the works going on at the ruby blue club right next door, but no bother from the club you can hear some music but it didnt bother us,we took our 2 children age 7 n 5 and they loved it, staff was very friendly and helpful let us check in early due to husband been disabled. Food/breakfast was lovely a good choice for all and we could order omlettes/boiled/poached eggs along with the other breakfast. rooms were really warm with no windows to open and the air con didnt really do anything apart from heat the room rather than cool :( shower/bathroom doesnt have any sort of fan to let out steam so can only stop in shower for 5 mins before room steamed out, but it wasnt any problem just a clear review of the room.Afew people had bother with lifts but we did not, found the whole stay a pleasure and would def go back x

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinkyklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    571
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
578
694
48
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I first stayed at this hotel in December 2012 with a friend and and I stayed here again 13th-15th March 2013as a birthday treat and as a single traveller. Both experiences were excellent. Check in was a breeze (after 2pm) and the staff were very helpful. It was my birthday during the stay and I was given a bottle of Bucks Fizz for my room. The staff are all very attentive and seemed to be going out of their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough...for its location and the lovely staff. I expected a single bed but got a double AND a single bed in my room so I could choose which to sleep in! The all you can eat breakfast was good as always and set me up for a day of sightseeing. The hotel is very close to Leicester Sqr tube station and is within walking distance of Covent Garden, Regent Street and Oxford Street ( Shopaholics heaven) and its not too far to walk to Trafalgar Square and The Embankment.

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights and I will definitely use this hotel again. SPECIAL THANKS TO IAN, JASON, CALVIN AND OLIVER for looking after me and going the extra mile with the bottle of plonk ( plus a young lady whose name escapes me.... she was serving at breakfast in her pyjamas for Comic Relief day!) I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights from 5 - 7 March. While the location was great, there was no drop off point and had to lugged my luggages for a distance before reaching the hotel. I managed to sleep ok on the first night but not the other 2 nights as the "pounding" from the club below is rather disturbing. I called to register my complaint on the last night and there was no option for changing room as the hotel was fully booked. I mentioned my experience when I checked out and the staff was happy to process a refund for one of the night. True to a Premier Inn good night sleep guarantee!

There was no place to put your toiletries in the bathroom and you have to put them on the floor which is really inconvenient. Though the wifi charge of £3 pounds per 24hrs is fairly reasonable, there is a cap on number of devices you can connect, can only connect 2 out of the 3 devices I had. :( The check in kiosk could been more intuitive and easier to use so that the staff can help guest with other requests instead of guiding guest how to use the kiosk. Took a while to check in and the wifi have to be processed separately by a staff which lengthen the check in time.
The information kiosk was better in the design and easy to use.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a good night sleep! I stayed on level 4 and could still hear the pounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serene536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Premier Inn again lived up to it's usual reputation providing the basic essentials and a clean comfortable room for a couple of nights. Evening meals and breakfast within the hotel was excellent. Location a little too central for me personally, can be a little noisy on the lower levels. Automatic Check-in didn't work but staff resolved this quickly. Free WiFi service is a bit slow and unreliable, far better service just using 3G mobile.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Myself and my wife stayed her for 2 nights whilst on a short city break.
The position of the Hotel is perfect, just off Leicester Square and handy for the West End Theatres and shops. The tube station is a 3 minute walk away.
The check in time of 1400 is strictly enforced so don't even think of trying to check in early! Despite that, the check in was very smooth and the staff were very polite and helpful.
The room was clean and reasonably sized for a budget hotel.
The breakfast was very good with a good choice of pastries etc for the continental breakfast. The cooked breakfast is served buffet style and was of good quality. My only complaint was that the food could of been hotter.
Overall an excellent budget Hotel not exactly the Ritz but good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pontius321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

With Premier Inn, you know what you get! Excellent location - very central, lots of places to eat nearby. Although room is basic, it was very clean, included tea / coffee facilities. No noise from nightclub observed, I was on 6th floor.

Although they have automatic check-in, staff member on hand to help.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and had a fantastic night.
The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Also the breakfast was gorgeous, lots of choice and very tasty.
I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrevEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#88 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#177 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing