We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

on side street between l/square and China town, amazing location, opp haggen dazs open til 2am Fri/Sat! Has 24hr bar with good quality wine, couldn't fault breakfast xlnt choice and tables clean. Main door needs card access after 9, can only access reception level without a room card 24hrs. Room was pretty good, bathroom needed better cleaning though (lots hairs/dirty loo), towels also needed replacing but everything else was ok.

Can't open windows but is aircon unit but it's pretty noisy so couldn't leave on. Don't know if all rooms but our cold water tap made pipes be really noisy, not good in the night! Did hear baseline noise from club below late into first night but not second, were on 6 th floor, told reception but answer was never had anyone say before. Booked late checkout before going and Katie was very helpful with everything, but felt rushed to check out on the day and card keys wouldn't work as they hadn't extended them.

Staff were pretty good in general and friendly. Nice enough hotel but in this heat needs aircon in corridors as they were unbearable. Extractors in bathrooms be good idea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    571
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
577
694
48
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our second stay at this Premier Inn. As always, the staff could' t be more helpful and friendly. The breakfast is all you could want and the air con is efficient. The location is perfect for China Town and theatres. Only disappointment was that our room was tiny, really only fit for one person. Not for two people plus two big suitcases. At times it felt very clostraphobic. This was our 6th stay in a Premier and have never had a room this small. Added to which, we got back to our room at half past three in the afternoon, very hot and tired, to find our room wasn't made up. Very unusual for Premier. That aside, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, just ask for a suitable room if you're staying more than one night. You won't get anywhere of this standard, at these prices given the location.

Room Tip: Be careful, ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

A friend and I went to London Friday to Saturday for the Coronation Gala. Due to the Buckingham Palace location we stayed at Putney Bridge Premier Inn. By Saturday lunch time on an exceptionally hot day with heavy bags we wanted to shop but couldn't keep carrying bulky luggage. I saw the premier inn in Leicester square and called in on the off chance to see if we could leave bags. The staff couldn't do enough for us and agreed straight away. Then when we collected them later they gave us water and a complimentary glass of wine each that had been poured in error for a guest of theirs and would go to waste. We were totally bowled over. Great service is so lacking these days. Definitely would pay more to stay here next time. Impressed. Very. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panamuia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great location room overlooking Leicester square the only small downside were the rooms on the small side but we didn't spend much time in it, the choice at breakfast was good, staff were great which is a big plus in my eyes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCS2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This couldn't be in a better location to see a play. Even though it is in Leicester Square, the room was quiet and you couldn't hear the street noise. It was clean and comfortable. They had a restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It was really hot outside and the ac worked great. The staff was very friendly and had cold water in the lobby to cool you off and quench your thirst. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Friendly staff, great location and very quiet even though its on the edge of leicester sq. surrounded by restaurants and bars. Spoilt for choice. Quality breakfast. Room clean and a good size. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathryn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Hotel was very central and within walking distance of many attractions. Easy to find from tube station and only a short walk. Rooms are of a good standard, smaller than some we have stayed in previous, but usually travelling with family. Room was a little hot during the night, air conditioning would help, noisy fans do not contribute to a good nights sleep

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#88 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#177 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing