We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay - exceptional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - exceptional staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We are just home from a six week vacation in Europe - the last five nights were in London. I had booked the Premier Inn - Leicester Square after reading the reviews here - it was the location we were hoping for without breaking the bank. It was perfect. The room was spotless - quiet - comfortable and functional. Breakfast was great tasting and excellent value.
Bed was perfect - air condition was needed as we were in the middle of a very warm period in London. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: 8th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London.dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    570
    144
    38
    15
See reviews for
575
691
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

perfect location, friendly staff (especially Calvin Sommers at breakfast who is very helpful and friendly!), good value for money, free WIFI and good breakfast quality
certainly well worthy to stay at Premier Inn Leicester Square

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just returned from staying a Premier Inn Leicester Square. Overall the hotel appeared lovely and clean, warm and welcoming staff. However on our 2nd night at the hotel we returned, got the lift to the 4th floor and as we stepped out into the hallway a mouse ran across the floor in front of us. This wouldn't have shocked me as much on a ground floor in London however 4 floors up a mouse was not what i expected!

We went to the room where I contacted reception, the response was 'What? Are you sure? I'll get someone to go and have a look.' That was it. No call to say it had been sorted or anything. Not good customer service.

Such as shame as this hotel is in a perfect location with easy access to theatres, tube station and shops. Hope they get this sorted asap!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelliT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I've rated this 5/5 as it was perfect for what we needed; we stayed here for one night (Friday 26th). I was in London with my fiance as a birthday surprise. We arrived at the hotel long before the 2pm check-in and they were more than happy to store our bags for us whilst we went out and explored. The Location is superb, right in the heart of Leicester square and 5 minutes from China town and all the major theatres which was great as we were going to see a show. We walked to Borough market (40 mins away) and worked our way back along the southbank. There was loads going on and the hotel was only about 10 mins away from all the major attractions (london eye, Houses of parliament etc) The staff we very helpful and incredibly friendly. The room was a good size and spotless with excellent air conditioning. Considering the hotel is above a large nightclub and in the middle of Leicester Square, we weren't disturbed by noise at all, even though it was a busy Friday night. Security at the hotel is also very good, and you're required to swipe your room key to enter after 9pm. We didn't have breakfast but it certainly looked good. Finally, it was great value for central London. We'll certainly use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukemoorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati Philippines
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.
- Excellent location right in the middle of everything with theatre, food, shopping, markets all within easy walking distance.
- Quiet and comfortable rooms.
- Brilliant service by very helpful and friendly staff (special mention to Hassan and Saud).

Rates are great for what you get especially if you book early.

Buffet breakfast at £7.95 is good and family friendly with kids eating for free.

I love Premier Inn as they have a no-frills concept done really well without guests feeling as though the hotel's skimped on them as a trade off.

Will definitely make this THE place to stay whenever we visit London

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saguenay, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Located in a very active location of London. Although the square is very noisy, the hotel is very quiet. Lots of restaurants nearby. Personnel was nice and polite, although there was some limitations when we asked questions about transportation and location to visit. Not a real problem but...
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiaPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION,
room was clean and noise free..
breakfast was nice and plenty of it...
small downside was that the bed was v hard unlike other premier inns i have stayed at.
i would recommend it to stay at as the location is excellent...shows/shopping/restaurants/nightlife and sightseeing can all be done by foot..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank desi1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#89 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#346 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing